Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Falcon Ridge Middle School 1

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
Administration that is not comfortable with parents. Teachers not up on research. School lacks technology.

Falcon Ridge Middle School 5

Posted March 09, 2014
- a community member
I am in 8th Grade at Falcon Ridge Middle School and overall my experience has been great. Some teachers can be hard on you and make things long and complicated, but they are only trying to make you better at their subject. Before I came here, I was an average student and leaving for high school I have some of the best grades in the entire school. It takes hard work and determination, but it payed off in the end and I learned so much from being here. The teachers that I had were very nice and supportive if you were willing to ask questions, and they made the transition from elementary to middle school very easy. I highly recommend this school!


Falcon Ridge Middle School 2

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
Most importantly, our daughter seems to like Falcon Ridge, after nearing completion of her 6th grade year. She seems to have adjusted well to the middle school experience and overall is happy at Falcon Ridge. However, with that said, she still doesn't seem as interested in certain subjects, as she was in elementary school. Her level of enthusiasm has dropped considerably since coming to Falcon Ridge. We typically don't like to complain or publicly say something negative about our schools because our teachers work so hard to meet our child's needs and they deserve a huge thank you. However, we believe Falcon Ridge has a long way to go in certain departments such as the english and reading department. We have had valid concerns about some of the teaching methods, curriculum and expectations, and have brought our concerns to the principal on numerous occasions. We have been treated very disrespectfully by the principal and the assistant principal to the point of being bullied and intimidated which led us to take our concerns to higher administration. Falcon Ridge needs new leadership! That would be a great place to start.

Falcon Ridge Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2012
- a community member
falcon ridge MS is awesome i'm a student. the band and choir programs are the best.

Falcon Ridge Middle School 5

Posted March 01, 2012
- a parent
This is an excellent school . My daughter loves it !!, as do I . Top quality educators who care.


Falcon Ridge Middle School 5

Posted January 08, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in the 6th grade at Falcon Ridge and absolutely loves it there. How wonderful to have your child enjoy middle school. Great teachers & principal.

Falcon Ridge Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
The staff and programs are top notch! The overall drive for the success of the students is a step above!

Falcon Ridge Middle School 5

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
I have enjoyed my years at this school soooooo much. The extra curricular activities are great and the teachers make learning fun!


Falcon Ridge Middle School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
Falcon Ridge has great music program!

Falcon Ridge Middle School 5

Posted December 31, 2008
- a student
great teachers and great everything!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Falcon Ridge Middle School
12900 Johnny Cake Ridge Rd, Apple Valley, MN  55124
(952) 431-8760
Last modified Falcon Ridge Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Falcon Ridge Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top