Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Seven Hills Classical Academy

Charter | K-5 | 475 students

Our school had the highest measure of reading proficiency on 2012 MCA's in MN!

 
 

Living in Bloomington

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $157,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $870.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 13 ratings
2013:
Based on 10 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 4 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

31 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 18, 2014

SHCA is a classical academy that focuses on core knowledge concepts. Both of our daughters have gone there since the oldest was in Kindergarten and I can't imagine them going anywhere else! The education is fantastic, and the teachers and staff are wonderful. It is very well run by a competent, approachable director (principal) and well managed by a responsive, diverse board of directors. There is a high level of parent involvement. The children are respectful and enthusiastic. A bonus is that the kids wear uniforms, which we LOVE. Our girls are learning Latin and throw out Latin phrases all the time! We are so fortunate to have such an amazing school so close to home...we really lucked out.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 12, 2014

Seven Hills is an awesome school! Great location. Safe secure building and environment. High quality teachers. Wonderful communication between parent and teacher/school. Curriculum challenges students at the same time keeping them interested. Provides a nice variety of extra curricular activities such as Science Fair, Chess Club etc. High parent involvement. Wonderful guidelines and rules. Parents feel part of what's going on and can feel safe providing input. Love this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 9, 2014

My school is very good,the teachers are very nice.My childens are happy to be there
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 9, 2014

Seven Hills is Top Notch. We have lived overseas and always wondered about good public chartered schools if we lived in the US. We were excited to have our kids at SHCA. Our kids love it and can't wait to go to bed to get up and head to school the next morning. Love that parents can volunteer and help out.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2014

Seven Hills is an excellent school if your child is an above average student. They have the capacity to provide a focused education for those student that struggle in math and reading, but have limited resources beyond that. As a parent of a student that needs this additional help I have found that the communication is too little too late and that the specialists are reluctant to provide the services that these children need. Prior to my child needing this additional assistance, Seven Hills exceeded my expectations. Historically their class sizes were smaller than the public schools in the district. The education is truly rigorous and you should expect your child to have a significant amount of homework. As in all schools, some teachers are better than others; they have also experienced a high teacher turnover, specifically with very young teachers.(likely a leadership problem) While the teachers have their own webpages, our experience is that few of the teachers use them as effectively as possible. Unless you have a very organized student expect to exert your own time and energy in trying to determine what the students are working on and where your child is performing.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2014

Excellent teachers, a calm environment, and a rigorous curriculum make the a five star school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2014

Seven Hills is an excellent school, I am so proud to have my two sons going there and recommend it to everyone I know. The education is great, the teachers and staff are even better. We drive 21 miles each way to attend! It's not easy to find a core knowledge school that also incorporates excellent music, art, PE and technology programs. Also, we found the school on this site three years ago and couldn't be happier we did!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2014

Great people, Great teachers, all around best school. My daughter has been to 2 other schools and this one by far surpasses the others. Her education has dramatically increased.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2014

Seven Hills is very accommodating as far as what my child's needs are. The curriculum is age appropriate yet challenging. I feel like my child will have an edge in life because of the teachers at this school. Only reason I did not give five starts is because the school is new thus they were not really prepared for the behavior issues my child had the first year. And some of the staff can seem snotty.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2014

The teachers are on average are very young and just right out of school. The teachers often due to life circumstances, build a family and take time out of their career to start a family. Therefore, turn-over is high for the younger grades. Not the best school for non-English learners. The English learner teacher left as well. I have two students that started in K and gone to 2nd grade. I have had three teachers left in three years that I have been part of SHCA and did not come back. If you want to build a long lasting relationship with your children educators, this is not the place to do it. The good things are: they values of CARE, small class size, and teacher communication to parents is excellent. The principle is not very collaborative. Politics is at work, this can be interpreted by the high turn over rate. Better to investigate and due diligence to get to the root of the issue. Fundraising is a constant occurrence; like all public institutions resources are limited, but often time it's the children who are different that get left behind. Support for teachers is lacking. The school can be improve by leverage current technology to educate.


Posted April 7, 2014

Seven Hills Classical Academy has been a lifesaver for my 2 kids. They have flourished both academically and personally here. The teachers and staff are always willing to go the extra mile for all of the kids - they truly care about the children and take pride in the success of the kids and the school. Every teacher and staff member all the way up to the director has an open door policy and is always willing to listen to parents and children. The extracurricular opportunities abound - and are as varied and as diverse as the student body. There is something for every student here. We LOVE LOVE LOVE Seven Hills!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2014

A model for all public schools!! Amazing public charter school vastly better than ISD 271. They are strict yet caring, and have a core knowledge curriculum that is a solid and sequential and well rounded education. For parents of SPED kids, they are ORTON GILLINGHAM TRAINED! If you have had to fight and advocate at ISD271 like we have to get our child a reading approach like Orton, you will understand how fantastic this is in a SPED Dept.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 7, 2014

Seven Hills Academy is by far, one of the top charter schools in Minnesota, that I have seen over the past many years as a consulting contracted School Psychologist.


Posted October 18, 2013

A school strong in academics and also character formation. Classical education with beginning Latin in (full-day) kindergarten. Sending my little boy here was one of the best decisions I made so far in his young life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 16, 2013

Our school has a great deal of parental involvement and volunteerism, a director who is a strong leader and teachers who are passionate about teaching. I love that there are specialists (i.e. math, literacy) who help individualize learning for each child. Our only concern is the class size, which seems to be creeping up every year. We hope the class size stays at 25 children per class or is ideally lower in future years. The reading proficiency scores on the MCA tests were the highest in our state.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 16, 2013

This school is wonderful! My son is in 1st grade and also attended Kindergarten here. The teachers are passionate about teaching and really care for the children. The director is very approachable and has regular round-table discussions with parents and responds quickly and appropriately to concerns. They encourage parental involvement and have a supportive PTA group called Parent Connection. We were referred to this school by neighbors and are so glad we followed through in considering it. My son is very happy there and is learning so much. I volunteer there once a week and the kids are having a great time while learning!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 16, 2013

I have had a child in Seven Hills for the last four years. My kids love it; therefore, we love it! The classroom teachers, specialists and administrators care so much about the kids and want to see them all succeed. The doors are always open for volunteers which makes the lines of communication between parents and staff seem so seamless. I've been impressed with the Director who never allows a concern to fall on deaf ears. She's so responsive!! The curriculum is rigorous, but my kids enjoy the challenge. I have been thoroughly impressed with this school and look forward to my children attending here in the coming years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2013

My School is highly personalized, full of energy, and oozing love for learning. The close community builds personal strength and motivation to help others grow. I am new on board, but I love it already!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted September 28, 2013

I love how they get the parents so involved. This school is huge on developing good character. So incredibly important to me!! The staff is kind. I love how they teach the kids Latin in elementary! I love having uniforms! I'm thankful my child was accepted to Seven Hills!! I am excited for upcoming events!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2013

We have been a part of this school for 8 years, since my eldest was in Kindergarten. Seven Hills is incredible the way it can balance the feel of a small school, yet offers incredible academics. The kids all take Latin from the very beginning, and it is wonderful to hear your 3 children speaking of things that you have no idea what they are talking about! From First grader to Fourth Grader and Sixth Grader (Beacon Prep), we were sitting at the dinner table and the discussion last more than 10 minutes- all about Latin! The teachers all have such an enthusiasm for teaching, you can walk into any classroom and feel that the people who are populating the school truly want to be there and help. I would not change this school even if a private school were to give my kids a full scholarship. It is the best education a child can get...and it is a public school! Yay Charter Schools!!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 83% in 2010.

77 students were tested at this school in 2010.

2010

 
 
91%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 80% in 2012.

69 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
93%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
90%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Minnesota used the Minnesota Comprehensive Assessment-II (MCA-II) to test students in math in grade 11. The MCA-II is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Minnesota. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Minnesota Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 77% in 2010.

51 students were tested at this school in 2010.

2010

 
 
88%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 75% in 2012.

63 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
86%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Minnesota used the Minnesota Comprehensive Assessment-II (MCA-II) to test students in math in grade 11. The MCA-II is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Minnesota. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Minnesota Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2010.

52 students were tested at this school in 2010.

2010

 
 
81%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2012.

64 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
79%
Science

The state average for Science was 46% in 2011.

51 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
61%

2010

 
 
63%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Minnesota used the Minnesota Comprehensive Assessment-II (MCA-II) to test students in math in grade 11. The MCA-II is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Minnesota. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Minnesota Department of Education

Reading

All Students93%
Female90%
Male95%
Blackn/a
Hispanicn/a
Native Americann/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Students with disabilities90%
Students without disabilities93%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English93%
Not migrant93%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Minnesota used the Minnesota Comprehensive Assessment-II (MCA-II) to test students in math in grade 11. The MCA-II is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Minnesota. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Minnesota Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, data is not reported for that group.

Source: Minnesota Department of Education

Reading

All Students86%
Female94%
Male78%
Blackn/a
Hispanicn/a
Native Americann/a
White88%
Economically disadvantaged72%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities91%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English86%
Not migrant86%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Minnesota used the Minnesota Comprehensive Assessment-II (MCA-II) to test students in math in grade 11. The MCA-II is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Minnesota. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Minnesota Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, data is not reported for that group.

Source: Minnesota Department of Education

Reading

All Students95%
Female100%
Male91%
Blackn/a
Hispanicn/a
Native Americann/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities100%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English95%
Not migrant95%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Minnesota used the Minnesota Comprehensive Assessment-II (MCA-II) to test students in math in grade 11. The MCA-II is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Minnesota. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Minnesota Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, data is not reported for that group.

Source: Minnesota Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

66 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
85%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 57% in 2013.

66 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Minnesota used the Minnesota Comprehensive Assessment-III (MCA-III) to test in math in grades 3 through 8 in reading in grades 3 through 8 and 10 and in science for grades 5 and 8, and once in high school. The MCA-III is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Minnesota. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Minnesota Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 71% in 2013.

59 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
83%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 54% in 2013.

59 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Minnesota used the Minnesota Comprehensive Assessment-III (MCA-III) to test in math in grades 3 through 8 in reading in grades 3 through 8 and 10 and in science for grades 5 and 8, and once in high school. The MCA-III is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Minnesota. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Minnesota Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 60% in 2013.

52 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
65%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 64% in 2013.

52 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%
Science

The state average for Science was 60% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
79%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Minnesota used the Minnesota Comprehensive Assessment-III (MCA-III) to test in math in grades 3 through 8 in reading in grades 3 through 8 and 10 and in science for grades 5 and 8, and once in high school. The MCA-III is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Minnesota. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Minnesota Department of Education

Math

All Students97%
Female95%
Male100%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Native Americann/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged91%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities98%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English97%
Not migrant97%

Reading

All Students92%
Female97%
Male85%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Native Americann/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities92%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English92%
Not migrant92%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Minnesota used the Minnesota Comprehensive Assessment-III (MCA-III) to test in math in grades 3 through 8 in reading in grades 3 through 8 and 10 and in science for grades 5 and 8, and once in high school. The MCA-III is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Minnesota. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Minnesota Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, data is not reported for that group.

Source: Minnesota Department of Education

Math

All Students81%
Female83%
Male79%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Native Americann/a
White85%
Economically disadvantaged64%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities83%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English84%
Not migrant81%

Reading

All Students85%
Female87%
Male83%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Native Americann/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities85%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English88%
Not migrant85%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Minnesota used the Minnesota Comprehensive Assessment-III (MCA-III) to test in math in grades 3 through 8 in reading in grades 3 through 8 and 10 and in science for grades 5 and 8, and once in high school. The MCA-III is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Minnesota. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Minnesota Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, data is not reported for that group.

Source: Minnesota Department of Education

Math

All Students67%
Female72%
Male63%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Native Americann/a
White66%
Economically disadvantaged54%
Not economically disadvantaged72%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities68%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English67%
Not migrant67%

Reading

All Students88%
Female97%
Male79%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Native Americann/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged77%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities89%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English88%
Not migrant88%

Science

All Students89%
Female90%
Male88%
Blackn/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Native Americann/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities94%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English89%
Not migrant89%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Minnesota used the Minnesota Comprehensive Assessment-III (MCA-III) to test in math in grades 3 through 8 in reading in grades 3 through 8 and 10 and in science for grades 5 and 8, and once in high school. The MCA-III is a standards-based test, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Minnesota. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Minnesota Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, data is not reported for that group.

Source: Minnesota Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 80% 73%
Black 8% 9%
Two or more races 6% 2%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 6%
Hispanic 3% 7%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 22%N/A37%
Female 51%N/A49%
Male 49%N/A51%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
ELL/ESL Coordinator
Gifted specialist(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Math specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Nurse(s)
Reading specialist(s)
School psychologist
School social worker/counselors(s)
Special education coordinator
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
German
French
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Reward School (2012)
  • Highest reading pass rate in Minnesota (2012)
  • Reward School (2011)

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular special education needs
Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Staff resources available to students
  • Math specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Band
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Theory
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Poetry
Clubs
  • Arts and crafts

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Latin
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular ESL/ELL needs
Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • French
  • German
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:40 am
School end time
  • 3:40 pm
School Leader's name
  • Alice Woog, Ed.D.
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Phone
  • school website
Gender
  • Coed
Special schedule
  • Block scheduling
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (952) 426-6020

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Classical (e.g., focuses on the "classics")
  • Core knowledge
  • Direct instruction
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Individually guided instruction
  • Standards-based
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular special education needs
Foreign languages taught
  • Latin
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular ESL/ELL needs

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • School psychologist
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • French
  • German
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Remediation
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
  • School shares bus/van with other schools
  • Transportation provided for special education students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Auditorium
  • Computer lab
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Kid's Club Sessions
Girls sports
  • Kid's Club Sessions

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Band
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Theory
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Poetry
Media arts
  • None

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Arts and crafts
  • Book/reading club
  • Chess club
  • Kid's Club Sessions
School leaders can update this information here.

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
School leaders can update this information here.
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

8600 Bloomington Ave South
Bloomington, MN 55425
Website: Click here
Phone: (952) 426-6000

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Rainbow Montessori
Minneapolis, MN





Richfield Stem School
Richfield, MN


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT