Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ridgeview Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
All the teachers! Thank you for all your hard work! Your job is not always easy!!

Ridgeview Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
We love this school. They treat ALL children equally well no matter their race or ability. We are minorities and have always been treated with the utmost respect and equally to the white or other children. All of our 3 children go here and it's excellent! My guess is the person who said otherwise has a bad attitude of their own and expects special treatment just because they are a minority! This is not right!


Ridgeview Elementary School 1

Posted May 13, 2015
- a community member
As a community member, I am disappointed by the lack of leadership at Ridgeview. The principal kowtows to the gifted parents, but doesn't support any of the other students. He treats minority students with disrespect. The secretary also screams at students of color and their parents. No way would I send my children to this school nor would I recommend this school due to lack of leadership.

Ridgeview Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
We have had a wonderful experience at this school. The teachers are very approachable and take the time to address every student's needs, as does the principal, who is a rock star. We are looking forward to many more years of schooling at Ridgeview. Even the staff members of the Kids Safari program are wonderful and ensure that the kids are making good use of their time and are getting quality supervision and activities outside of regular school hours. My daughter is usually disappointed when I show up to pick her up not because she doesn't want to go home but because she wants to stay at school. That is saying something!

Ridgeview Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2015
- a community member
I'm the aunt of a two boys who attend Ridgeview Elementary School and fully agree with the other comments. By first grade, the principle knew my eldest nephew well enough to discern that he might have learning issues. First grade and second grade teachers immediately stepped up analysis, and second grade teacher Ann Evans went out of her way to provide extra learning opportunities. When testing was completed by second grade- test results that could have legally mandated this school district spend 1,000's of dollars on my nephew for the next 10 years- he was recommended to a different specialized public school, one he is completely looking forward to. At the same time, my second nephew is doing academically very well at this school. My experience has been that this school cares enough to make sure that every child who attends it, whether the child stays there or not, get the education that that child needs.


Ridgeview Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2013
- a parent
Hands-down, a top notch elementary school led by a top-notch administrator who really cares for the kids. I have experience with two elementary schools in Bloomington, and Ridgeview is the best. The administrator greets kids every morning outside at the drop off area as do other staff. It's mission statement is superior. Concerns are addressed in a professional manner. Both of my kids have had great experiences here (grades 3-5 and grade K). Highly recommend.

Ridgeview Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
Ridgeview Elementary is top notch. I feel like my daughter is getting a private school quality education at a public school. The school is small. The principal is very caring and knows every students and most parents by name. He always has time to talk at length about any concern. Very approachable and available. Every staff member is committed to the students and the students are good kids. I could not be happier with this school. I'd give it 10 starts if I could.

Ridgeview Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Ridgeview Elementary pays attention to every student and works to keep all students on track, reaching goals and exceeding expectations.


Ridgeview Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2008
- a parent
its perfect my child gose there and she loves it

Nearby schools

Ridgeview Elementary School
9400 Nesbitt Rd, Bloomington, MN  55438
(952) 806-7100
Last modified Ridgeview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top