Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Brooklyn Park, MN
Students enrolled: 547

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Birch Grove School For The Arts 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
We have been at Birch Grove for three years and both of my children enjoy going to school there. The teachers and staff have been great and are very proactive. The communication with me has been great as well, and I love the opportunities that my children get there in the arts that they wouldn't get other places.

Birch Grove School For The Arts 4

Posted October 28, 2011
- a parent
We moved here and found the neighborhood school to be less than great--so we put our kids at Birch Grove. Class sizes are a bit big--but they have a great program, wonderful staff and it's so clean and friendly. Every time I go I think bluebirds are about to land on my shoulder. While we've hit a glich here and there..overall everyone has been responsive and I am glad my kids are going to school there.


Birch Grove School For The Arts 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a community member
Great neighborhood school. Good teachers.

Birch Grove School For The Arts 4

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Birch Grove has many fantastic enrichment opportunities for students to learn and grow. There are many outstanding staff that care a lot about the children. It is unbelievable how brave these young students are when asked to get up and perform a song, play an instrument, dance, or act in a play. What confidence is developed in these young people that they will carry forward into their adult lives. I am also optimistic that the new initiative for differentiating in the classroom will lead to better academic challenges for students of all abilities.

Birch Grove School For The Arts 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a community member
Birch Grove's staff is dynamic, offering programs to stretch kids' minds though an incredible scope of arts and music activities in addition to solid academics.


Birch Grove School For The Arts 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a teacher
BG has a top notch staff who work together as a team!

Birch Grove School For The Arts 4

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children have attended this school since Kindergarten. My daughter is now 11 and my son is 7. We have had an excellent experience with everything this school has had to offer. The teachers are phenomenal and work very hard to help the children reach and exceed their potential!! :) The only area in which I think they could improve is, discipline. It seems when behaviors of certain children get to be too much, the specialists are at a loss. :(

Birch Grove School For The Arts 3

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
My son was accepted coming from a different state. The teachers helped him excel above the expectations i had for him and he enjoys school very much now


Birch Grove School For The Arts 1

Posted January 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Birch Grove School For The Arts 5

Posted September 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Birch Grove School For The Arts
4690 Brookdale Dr North, Brooklyn Park, MN  55443
(763) 561-1374
Last modified Birch Grove School For The Arts is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Birch Grove School For The Arts Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top