Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North View Ib World School 2

Posted January 29, 2016
- a community member
In need of new Administration, lot of retaliation amongst staff and support staff are not cared for.

North View Ib World School
Grateful to: Student

Posted September 24, 2015
- a student
A shout-out to my web leaders and other 8th graders for helping me get around and learn new things


North View Ib World School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 24, 2015
- a student
Beginning of school, so there's just a bit of homework, but I've heard you get a lot more as the year goes on.

North View Ib World School 5

Posted September 24, 2015
- a student
Awesome school and educational, but a lot of swearing at times. Every once in a while there is some violence, but ussually it's fine.

North View Ib World School 2

Posted April 15, 2015
- a parent
Northview Junior High teachers are great it's the administrators in this new principal I have a problem with,three of the administrators act's as if they are prison guards instead of treating the students as if they're in school they treat them like their in prison, they manhandle the students there and inconsiderate of the students feelings and needs, the new principal doesn't return parents phone call in a timely manner and when she does call a parent back the issue still doesn't get resolved,I'm still waiting on a phone call from her in its been 3 weeks ,wherever they have found her district 279 should have left her,you have to do better district 279 when picking your staff.


North View Ib World School 4

Posted June 23, 2014
- a community member
I remember being scared to death because of all the bad things I've heard about NV,but the school is pretty great, if i do say so myself.It's pretty diverse, there are Caucasian,African-american,Asian,Latino,mixed races etc. you get a chance to really get to know other cultures. I like how students get a choice between learning french and Spanish i like how there are 8 classes to expand your learning. the teachers and staff there this year were really involved in all the students. The extra curricular activities are very fun and educational and the school makes you feel like your in a safe and open environment. It is not a ghetto school really and it has improved TREMENDOUSLY from earlier years

North View Ib World School 4

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
North View is a MUCH better school than I thought it would be. I was hesitant to send my daughter there at first when she started 2 years ago; but I am very glad I did. She loves it! She is in all HP & S+ classes. She has great teachers(for the most part) and good friends. It isn't dangerous or ghetto. It is an older building in a part of town that happens to be lower income; but that itself shouldn't take away from the great things that happen inside...which is a good education! I'm glad I gave this school a chance! Frankly, I'm sad that we are moving and I might not get a chance to send my other kids there. Every school has a past....North View has been improving and making changes to make sure the kids are safe and have the very best chance at an education. I think they have done a great job!

North View Ib World School 1

Posted April 08, 2013
- a community member
I attended North View junior high in the late 90's. I'm not sure how I survived junior high though - Gang recruitment was everywhere and i imagine it could only be worse now. My sister is 4 years younger than I am. She also attended North View and witnessed a stabbing in front of the school. This school is an extension of North Minneapolis.


North View Ib World School 1

Posted January 14, 2013
- a parent
North View teachers are not trained in the correct manner,lack with respecting students. The school dose not honor confidential rules of the district or it's school they make there own rules my child have been there for 3 yr now and i have ask for the principle have left messages never received a all back and still have never met him i must say if i could have gave a score below 0 that would have been there score.....

North View Ib World School 1

Posted July 11, 2011
- a community member
Worst school ever I do not understand why it is still open lots of mean students and unfair teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North View Ib World School
5869 69th Ave North, Brooklyn Park, MN  55429
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (763) 585-7200
Last modified North View Ib World School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top