Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Woodland Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 07, 2014
- a parent
My child was bullied for 3 years and I consistently voiced concerns with staff and with both principals but nothing was ever done. The schools policy is to have the victim and the bully work out their issues so essentially the bully has no consequences for his actions. This is unacceptable - the staff should be ashamed!

Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2014
- a parent
Woodland is a wonderful school they offers a variety of challenges in all grades. Both our 4th and 5th graders have been on accelerated math and reading courses, and have learning computer coding. Both entered ahead of the curve for their age 4 years ago and they have improved that score statewide each year since.


Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
High academic success in a caring environment. MN School of Excellence 2012 award winner. Large percentage go staff have Master's Degree or higher level of education.

Woodland Elementary School 1

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
This school was a huge disappointment. The principal is only concerned with the "no child left behind" and "closing the achievement gap", so will not support any programs for bright or gifted children - which is obvious by the test scores. Yes it is important that we support the children who need the most help but at the same time every child should be able to grow and learn.

Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2014
- a parent
We love this school. The teachers have been amazing. So supportive, nurturing and simply great teachers. They have great programs for gifted learners. My kids love to go to school.


Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is now in 4th grade and has attended Woodland since kindergarten. I love that the teachers genuinely care about each child. They treat each child as an individual and tailor their learning experience accordingly. No child is left behind! My daughter WANTS to go to school everyday. Great staff, great facility, great before and after school options, many volunteer opportunities. This school has the perfect balance of academics and social emotional support. I love it!

Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2013
- a parent
An absolutely fantastic school. We found a house we lived elsewhere and this school was almost enough to make us stay on Brooklyn park. I cannot say enough good things about it. Our daughter has been going here for two years, Kindergarten and 1st grade and the activities, special events and volunteer opportunities are superb. Our daughter loves going here, we love volunteering and can only hope the next elementary school will be half as good. An absolutely wonderful school we were lucky to be a part of.

Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
Amazing staff, involved parents, wonderful early and late hour options. Dedicated Administration. We are so happy with our child experience here...we can't praise it enough. Such a blessing to have this school.


Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2011
- a parent
Active and successful PTA. Great community spirit. Talented, patient, dedicated staff. Huge knowledge base on the use of technology in the classroom. Outdoor classroom (WET Lab). Good leadership. Cutting edge school truly dedicated to academic, social, and emotial growth of all students. A school you feel welcome in. Encourages volunteers and parental involvement. Love Woodland elementary in Brooklyn Park. I have 4 children who have gone to or are still at Woodland. I am an involved parent who knows what is going on at the scool.

Woodland Elementary School 1

Posted December 06, 2010
- a community member
I do not like this school, because it does not seem like a school someone might want to go to.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodland Elementary School
4501 Oak Grove Parkway, Brooklyn Park, MN  55443
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (763) 315-6400
Last modified Woodland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top