Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maranatha Christian Academy 5

Posted July 15, 2015
- a community member
MCA provides a rigorous academic load in a safe, yet fun, Christian environment. Students are encouraged to develop their whole person - academic, athletic, spiritual.

Maranatha Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 15, 2015
- a community member
The teachers at MCA are incredible. They are able to provide the right balance of support, nurturing, and discipline (if needed). They are knowledgeable and want to share their knowledge with students. They push students to do their best at all times.


Maranatha Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a community member
The administration, teachers, and staff provide positive, nurturing, honest, and caring interactions with students which in turn promotes positive role models with good character.

Maranatha Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a community member
Students are held to a high standard of conduct and held accountable for their actions. Disciple is taken seriously and is effective.

Maranatha Christian Academy 5

Posted April 08, 2015
- a parent
Very safe and nurturing learning environment with armed security guards. Great teacher student ratios, competitive athletics, and solid curriculum. You can feel confident dropping off your child knowing that they will not be bullied and that they will be recognized as an individual.


Maranatha Christian Academy 5

Posted April 14, 2011
- a parent
Maranatha Christian Academy is a great fit for my children. I currently have a student in 5th grade and a freshman in high school. There is a great balance of academics, social interaction, and spiritual formation. The teachers and staff are not only well trained, but care a great deal about my children. I am also impressed with the extra-curricular activities that are offered - sports, clubs, theater, and music! MCA provides my children with a college-prep education, including rigorous academics, strong spiritual climate, vibrant student culture, and high quality character development for a very reasonable tuition.

Maranatha Christian Academy 5

Posted April 14, 2011
- a parent
Incredible school that combines excellent education with an outstanding emphasis on faith in God. Interwoven into the education at MCA are the important things in life like faith, hope, love, relationships, respect, honor, joy, peace, and more. Our kids are balanced and strong in who they are after being there for the last 5-7 years. The teachers and staff at MCA not only care about teaching our kids knowledge, but they truly care for these kids and the families. Servanthood is modeled by adults at MCA, and the kids are out in the community serving others throughout the year learning first-hand what it means to love others as you love yourself. This is truly a 5-Star school and any child that has an opportunity to go to MCA WILL be empowered in an amazing way!

Maranatha Christian Academy 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
We LOVE MCA because of the Amazing teachers, Values,and we are confident that having the word of the lord in his everyday learning is going to guide him in to the man he's meant to be.


Maranatha Christian Academy 5

Posted December 10, 2007
- a parent
Maranatha Christian Academy is an outstanding school. Our kids have attended since pre-school, 10 years ago. The schools standards of excellence spiritually, academically, socially, and in the athletics that are offered makes our family proud to be associated with this great school. The administrations desire to scholarship kids that may not otherwise be able to experience this educational journey, to me, demonstrates the true love and outreach of Christ.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maranatha Christian Academy
9201 75th Avenue North, Brooklyn Park, MN  55428
(763) 488-7900
Last modified Maranatha Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Maranatha Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top