Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Burnsville Senior High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted September 06, 2015
- a student
The teachers are outstanding, it's the students who refuse to listen to all the good that they have to say.

Burnsville Senior High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 06, 2015
- a student
for honors and AP it's reasonable, and for regular classes it's probably too much homework.


Burnsville Senior High School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted September 06, 2015
- a student
Oh sure, because I can tell you one day when I'm successful I'm going to fix this school up and make it a safe learning environment for EVERYBODY.

Burnsville Senior High School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted September 06, 2015
- a student
only between the bullied kids and a select group of teachers. the rest is just to make the school look more appealing, none of it's real.

Burnsville Senior High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted September 06, 2015
- a student
They say they care, but it's a total joke. Don't bother trying because you'll never be good enough.


Burnsville Senior High School 5

Posted May 16, 2015
- a student
This school is above and beyond the expectations I had as a student. The teachers are excellent.

Burnsville Senior High School 5

Posted May 14, 2015
- a parent
Such a wonderful school! Plenty of opportunity for children to grow academically and socially. Teachers are outgoing and give all that they can!

Burnsville Senior High School 1

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
This school is filled with teachers that don't care about their students and students that don't care about their education. A very negative and unsafe environment along with high stress standards.


Burnsville Senior High School 2

Posted May 21, 2014
- a student
I'm in my last year of attending this school, and it's occurred to me how much this school is declining. As a senior, I was promised all these benefits to being at the end of my schooling career, but in the end there is nothing to gain. The cafeteria's "renovation" only made it harder to find a seat, not to mention the bathrooms seemed more renovated than the rest of the school. There are a few very good teachers, but many of them just expect the kids to learn on their own, which is NOT how we learn. Lots of the curriculum was lack-luster and almost seemed thrown together at the last minute, just like the school. Too many kids, unfair treatment to some more than others, rude staff, and just an overall unfriendly environment. The only part of my "senior benefits" I've enjoyed is the senior campus. Going back to the main campus for half the day is a nightmare, because of the terrible parking lot. There's only one way to get in, one way to get out. There are so many reckless drivers that I'm surprised I haven't seen more accidents. This school needs a LOT of help still, and I wish I could have enjoyed it more, but this carelessness just proved to be a disappointing experience.

Burnsville Senior High School 5

Posted December 01, 2013
- a parent
BHS is a great school with a lot of opportunities for academics and athletics. Burnsville gets an unfair reputation sometimes. Most of that is untrue. Like any school, you are going to get out of it what you put into it. Great opportunities for students.

Nearby schools

Burnsville Senior High School
600 East Hwy 13, Burnsville, MN  55337
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (952) 707-2100
Last modified Burnsville Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top