Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Burnsville, MN
Students enrolled: 591

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William Byrne Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
Byrne is a wonder school! Schools are under immense pressure and don't receive the funding they need, but the principal and teachers are working together along with us as parents to meet these challenges.

William Byrne Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2011
- a parent
Great school! Fantastic teachers, capable staff, great curriculum. The school does a great job promoting school spirit and pride along with academics.


William Byrne Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2011
- a parent
We have had children at William Byrne for 12 years today was our last day there I cried leaving! The staff is amazing from the receptionist to the janitors, lunch ladies to teachers you can not find a better staff! My advices to any parent get involved! This school has MANY opportunities to get involved and your child will thrive seeing you there! THANK YOU WILLIAM BYRNE FOR BEING SUCH A GREAT SCHOOL!!!

William Byrne Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
We have always had wonderful experiences at William Byne. It is a safe school with a lot of learning opportunity the Magnet Stem curriculum has been fun for our boys.

William Byrne Elementary School 3

Posted February 19, 2011
- a parent
The teachers talk to the students disrespectfully. When trying to resolve the situations, the teachers become defensive,refuse to speak to the parent and the principal doesn't intervene appropriately. This has happened several times since march 2010 enrollment, which has forced me to initiate a transfer.


William Byrne Elementary School 4

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
The staff is excellent, especially the principal and the special education. My son's fourth grade teach was wonderful, too.

William Byrne Elementary School 4

Posted May 10, 2006
- a parent
Wm Byrne is a safe and well run elementary school; many great teachers, declining enrollment, & a more diverse student pop.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William Byrne Elementary School
11608 River Hills Dr, Burnsville, MN  55337
(952) 707-3500
Last modified William Byrne Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William Byrne Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top