Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Burnsville, MN
Students enrolled: 591
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William Byrne Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2015
- a parent
Such a wonderful school! Plenty of opportunity for children to grow academically and socially. Teachers are outgoing and give all that they can!

William Byrne Elementary School 2

Posted April 30, 2015
- a parent
As with any school you can not control the kids that go there, however this school does not have control of the "bad" kids. I hate the word "bully" but this school has made me understand what most people are talking about. My child is not perfect by any means but on a daily basis we, as parents, here our child complain about bad things including fighting, racist name calling, and that my child's teacher is unable to handle the good kids because of how many bad kids there are. We will be transferring at the end of the year. Worst experience so far at any school.


William Byrne Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
Byrne is a wonder school! Schools are under immense pressure and don't receive the funding they need, but the principal and teachers are working together along with us as parents to meet these challenges.

William Byrne Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
Byrne is a great school. Our youngest child is starting next year and our middle child just completed sixth grade last year at Byrne. Schools deal with many complex and tough issues today and the bottom line the teachers and principal are doing a great job with many things they don't have control over. The parent community is one the best in Burnsville.

William Byrne Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2011
- a parent
Great school! Fantastic teachers, capable staff, great curriculum. The school does a great job promoting school spirit and pride along with academics.


William Byrne Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2011
- a parent
We have had children at William Byrne for 12 years today was our last day there I cried leaving! The staff is amazing from the receptionist to the janitors, lunch ladies to teachers you can not find a better staff! My advices to any parent get involved! This school has MANY opportunities to get involved and your child will thrive seeing you there! THANK YOU WILLIAM BYRNE FOR BEING SUCH A GREAT SCHOOL!!!

William Byrne Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
We have always had wonderful experiences at William Byne. It is a safe school with a lot of learning opportunity the Magnet Stem curriculum has been fun for our boys.

William Byrne Elementary School 3

Posted February 19, 2011
- a parent
The teachers talk to the students disrespectfully. When trying to resolve the situations, the teachers become defensive,refuse to speak to the parent and the principal doesn't intervene appropriately. This has happened several times since march 2010 enrollment, which has forced me to initiate a transfer.


William Byrne Elementary School 4

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
The staff is excellent, especially the principal and the special education. My son's fourth grade teach was wonderful, too.

William Byrne Elementary School 4

Posted May 10, 2006
- a parent
Wm Byrne is a safe and well run elementary school; many great teachers, declining enrollment, & a more diverse student pop.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William Byrne Elementary School
11608 River Hills Dr, Burnsville, MN  55337
(952) 707-3500
Last modified William Byrne Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William Byrne Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top