Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Champlin, MN
Students enrolled: 1,919

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jackson Middle School 2

Posted August 30, 2013
- a community member
I was not impressed with any part of my experience at this school. There were fights in the hallways everywhere you looked and the teachers were never available for one-on-one help. I was also placed in a lower level of math, which I excelled at, and it is now affecting me with the college application process because I was so far behind in that subject.
1 person found this helpful

Jackson Middle School 3

Posted December 28, 2011
- a community member
I went to JMS and i can for sure tell you that this school has a lot of academic programs but they are pricey so if you want to be on the cheer leading squad it costs like 80 dollars per month or something and the teachers do not really give any homework and you barely have something to do but as a student of course I am going to like it as a parent I wouldn't dare taking my child there!!!


Jackson Middle School 3

Posted April 11, 2010
- a parent
This school is extremely average and doesn't meet the requirements for my high performing strudent.

Jackson Middle School 5

Posted March 10, 2010
- a student
This school is a good school to learn at and is easy to ajust to and the theachers are fantastic.:) I am a student and i came from a diferent distric and I had another year for elementry and i ajusted quikly and the school is nicely lade out and easy to get around. It is a great school trust me.

Jackson Middle School 5

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
I'm a parent of an 8th grader at JMS. When we moved here I was a bit frightened by the size of the school. However, since day1 the teachers, staff have been wonderful. Everyone is available for my emails and responds to questions timely. I have been even more impressed with the teachers ability to recognize the differences in students and accomodate accordingly. Yes, it's a large school, but is structured in a way to fit us.


Jackson Middle School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a student
I'm a student here and its a completely safe environment. There isn't constant violence, and when there is bullying, teachers react immediately. All of the teachers are awesome, and they understand what each student needs to achieve the standards. The school is huge and there's plenty of room for everybody. I'd definitely recommend this school.

Jackson Middle School 2

Posted August 19, 2009
- a student
The teaching is pretty good, but i don't like the school because of the other students. There are constantly fights and beatings in the hallways that the teachers are oblivious to. There are a couple thousand students, but the school was only meant to hold 1,000. As a result the hallways are crowded and impossible to get to your class on time.

Jackson Middle School 1

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jackson Middle School 4

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jackson Middle School 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jackson Middle School
6000 109th Ave North, Champlin, MN  55316
(763) 506-5200
Last modified Jackson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jackson Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top