Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Chanhassen, MN
Students enrolled: 524

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bluff Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2012
- a parent
We moved from Eden Prairie schools and are MUCH happier at Bluff Creek. The principal is completely visible and reachable at all times, which we have never experienced in any other school. The Continuous Progress model is exceptional as they truly are able to ensure that kids are maximizing their learning potential through flex grouping in math and reading. Highly recommend this school!

Bluff Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2011
- a parent
The principal is absolutely AMAZING and this is a GREAT GREAT GREAT school! We moved from the Edina district and this is even better! The parents and community is very friendly, open and welcoming! There are many programs here and it has all the "extras" you would want. They really know what they are doing here, with many good teachers and programs.


Bluff Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2011
- a parent
The principal is amazing and the facility is top notch. This is a great school in a great community~

Bluff Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
They have an incredible group of educators who both challenge and nurture the students. They work hard to build a sense of responsibility and community. It's obvious by our test scores that it is an excellent learning enviroment.

Bluff Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2009
- a parent
The staff is excellent. They make school a fun and safe place to learn new concepts with many hands on activities. We really like the ability grouping and the family clusters!


Bluff Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
BCE has the most amazing teachers and administrators! Their focus, dedication, and commitment to developing the 'total' student is incredible!

Bluff Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
The school offers a challenging and fun yet nurturing environment to 1st graders. This sets exactly the right tone for the rest of their academic behavior.

Bluff Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
The staff is just amazing at Bluff Creek.


Bluff Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
Awesome full day Kindergarten teachers!

Bluff Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
My child looks forward to school everyday and comes home happy. The communication from the principal and teachers is excellent. My child really feels part of the Bluff Creek community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bluff Creek Elementary School
2300 Coulter Blvd, Chanhassen, MN  55317
(952) 556-6600
Last modified Bluff Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bluff Creek Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top