Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Guardian Angels Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
GA feels like a family; the students treat each other very well. Since the classes are small, the friendships between kids cross grade levels. It's so nice to see my younger child hugging the older kids, who act like protective older siblings. It's also wonderful how being smart and respectful is considered "cool" at GA. At most schools it is the opposite: being mouthy is what makes a kid popular. Not at GA. Come talk to the 7th & 8th grade boys at GA versus any other school & you will see what I mean. Academically, the kids are challenged; they go into high school & college extremely prepared. With the small class sizes, no child can "slip by;" all the kids get the attention they need to thrive. Plus, the small size allows kids to participate in everything from Quiz Bowl to Geography Bee. The result: kids who enjoy achieving & being involved, & who excel in leadership roles. Yes, we did lose some great families the last few years over concerns about declining enrollment (felt in most Catholic schools) & internal politics. It's too bad. However, we have also gained great new families as well! I am so glad we stayed. The staff is terrific & my kids are thriving. GA is awesome.

Guardian Angels Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2014
- a teacher
Guardian Angels school has existed for over a hundred years. That kind of history, dedication, Catholic Identity, support, and love is what makes it a wonderful school. We are a community of people who care about the students and their families. We want the best for our students because you send us the best of what you have, your children. Guardian Angels is a wonderful school with dedicated teachers, small class sizes allowing for individual attention for your child. Come check us out anytime. A dedicated teacher at Guardian Angels School


Guardian Angels Elementary School 1

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
This school is in a free fall. Run don't walk to any other program in the area. A small unfortunate group of parents have run off the majority of good staff, and the politics is unbearable.

Guardian Angels Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are exceptional, caring, teach well to all different types of learners and instill Christian values into our children. Very impressed with what our children are learning and the loving, family-type atmosphere that they are experiencing.

Guardian Angels Elementary School 1

Posted February 16, 2012
- a parent
So many families have left because it seems that the reasons we originally sent our children to Guardian Angels seems to have gone away... it has become more of a private school (with lots of politics and challenges) than a Catholic school. Disappointing...


Guardian Angels Elementary School 2

Posted January 24, 2012
- a parent
12 of 13 of these glowing reviews came within the same few days of each other which should raise some suspicion to the reader. Having experience with this school I can say that it is a nice school, but there are better alternatives, including a very nice (and well-funded) public school option.

Guardian Angels Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2011
- a teacher
Guardian Angels School is a wonferful school with dedicated teachers and staff who belive in Guardian Angels. Many of the teachers and staff's own children attend Guardian Angels or are alumni. Both the school and parish are a loving and faith-filled commnity.

Guardian Angels Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2011
- a teacher
I believe the teachers and staff at Guardian Angels are devoted to each individual student's Christian formation, as well as academic excellence.


Guardian Angels Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2011
- a parent
My two girls attend GA, and when my son is old enough, he will too. The academics are fantastic, but what I really appreciate is that every decision made in the classroom has a purpose. This purpose is to teach the children to make good decisions based on Christian values.

Guardian Angels Elementary School 5

Posted January 02, 2011
- a parent
We have sent all 5 of our children to Guardian Angels school and it has been an outstanding experience. Strong sense of Christian values, patriotism and excellent academics are just the beginning. The 3 of our children that have already graduated from GA have gone on to excel in high school and college. The values they have learned at GA from teachers, fellow students and the school community at large are reflected in our kid's active involvement in their community and helping those in need.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Guardian Angels Elementary School
217 West 2nd Street, Chaska, MN  55318
(952) 227-4010
Last modified Guardian Angels Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Guardian Angels Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top