Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Chaska, MN
Students enrolled: 688

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chaska Middle School East 5

Posted December 06, 2011
- a community member
I do believe we need a better teacher this is my 3rd year at this school. i personality think is fun and nice school. this is the first year that the middle school have web leader too, cause i know because i am in that. we like tell 6th grader about stuff like bullying and other stuff ps 6 grader wild student for an 8th grader i finally know how that feel being with bad kids not bad but wild sorry if i said anything mean about your 6th grader

Chaska Middle School East 3

Posted October 30, 2011
- a parent
Te school needs better hiring and placement of new teachers. The focus seems to be on making better working environments for teachers and less about the kids. Announcements on new programs for faculty while asking for donations for technology when many teachers do not fully leverage the tools the have is a systemic problem.


Chaska Middle School East 5

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
It's a good place to learn. They teach them a lot about things I didn't even know

Chaska Middle School East 4

Posted November 22, 2008
- a student
I personally go to this school. It's a good school, but nothing more. We're like every other middle school, with a social ladder, the top being the super-elite super popular. Good arts and music program, if that's your thing. Good in academics, too.

Chaska Middle School East 2

Posted March 06, 2007
- a parent
Although the teachers and administration attempt to make the school feel small by breaking into 'families' it is just too big. The teachers can not keep tabs on all the bullying and teasing that go on. I took my children out of the school because of the cliques and sub-standard education. Yes, the have art, sports and limited music opportunities, but those also are sub-standard. If you have a choice send your children elsewhere.


Chaska Middle School East 2

Posted December 13, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chaska Middle School East 3

Posted February 07, 2006
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Chaska Middle School East 5

Posted March 12, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chaska Middle School East
1600 Park Ridge Dr, Chaska, MN  55318
(952) 556-7600
Last modified Chaska Middle School East is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chaska Middle School East Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top