Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
Columbia Heights, MN
Students enrolled: 912

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Columbia Heights Senior High School 3

Posted March 06, 2011
- a student
This school is good. But there are a lack of discipline and clean environment. Though the teachers are very helpful. Their willing to stay after school or arrive early just to help a student. Even though this school has been called: "Ghetto" its not. Don't judge a book by its cover.

Columbia Heights Senior High School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a student
When you think of diverse, you probably think there are cliques beyond belief. But at Heights, there are no cliques. Everyone is blended into one big group. Everyone is soo nice and I have had nothing but good experiences.


Columbia Heights Senior High School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
CHS is very good school to put your kid in.I had a very good experience. Transferring my kid to this school was a good move. The teachers are great, they offer great programs, and have excellent parent-teacher communication.

Columbia Heights Senior High School 5

Posted July 07, 2009
- a student
This school is amazing. I loved the atmosphere when I went there. I am a proud 2008 graduate from Columbia Heights, and I can honestly say, it was the most amazing experience I had ever had. I love Heights. The main people saying its a bad school, are most likely the ones standing outside the walls of Heights, inside, its a different world. There are so many cultures and so many opprotunities for students, they just have to be willing to go for it.

Columbia Heights Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
Columbia Heights is a large enough district to offer a diverse and rigorous curriculum yet small enough so that students do not get lost in the system and receive indivudual attention. It offers a lot of benefits that you do not find in other distructs.


Columbia Heights Senior High School 5

Posted November 30, 2008
- a parent
Despite the stereotype that this school is 'ghetto', it's a great school. We have a diverse community and great staff who are willing to help you anytime. There are of course students who misbehave, but people get the image of the whole school being like that when in truth it's only a handful of the student body acting immaturely. All in all, Columbia Heights Senior High School is a great school. Diverse, intelligent and a great community.

Columbia Heights Senior High School 1

Posted July 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Columbia Heights Senior High School 1

Posted August 07, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Columbia Heights Senior High School 2

Posted July 02, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Columbia Heights Senior High School
1400 49th Ave NE, Columbia Heights, MN  55421
(763) 528-4605
Last modified Columbia Heights Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Columbia Heights Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top