Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pine Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
The school has a fresh new feeling. There is new administration and with the quality teaching staff it is a great place to send your child. I was very pleased with the education my children receive- challenging with the right amount of support.

Pine Hill Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
Amazing staff and principal that goes the extra mile for students and families. This is the place where students come first and everyone is focused on learning.


Pine Hill Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
Homework is given to students when it is appropriate but does not pile it on just because. Students are given support to complete it.

Pine Hill Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
This school is a PBIS school so they work to recognize student for positive behavior while also teaching to students who need extra help.

Pine Hill Elementary School 1

Posted December 03, 2014
- a community member
Really bad they don't do anything I was there in a advanced math I never got homework


Pine Hill Elementary School 2

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
To bad the principle finally said he "had to get to know ____" the last few months he was there. New principle everything is changing again. 3 principles so far. And no way of transferring child out of this school have tried since he started there. School district 833 is not where you want to be if you have special needs child. If A typical you will do fine not great but fine.

Pine Hill Elementary School 3

Posted April 02, 2013
- a parent
Ok school. most of the teachers are great, of course your going to have a few that could use some work. The principal could use a TON of work. Lacks in communication skills, conflict resolution, and respect. That school could easily shoot up to a 5 star school just my removing him or sending him back to school. The admin staff in general I think tend to get a little thrown off when anything new comes to play, but over all are very nice people. The school is well organized and could be better if they just put a little thought into it.

Pine Hill Elementary School 1

Posted August 07, 2012
- a parent
Lack culturally competent teachers. The principal lacks leadership skills and shows no concerns or respect the wishes of parents. The school lacks outside activities for the children to be involved in. I would not recommend this school. I'm happy to transfer my son to another school within the district.


Pine Hill Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2011
- a parent
Pine Hill has been an excellent school. I commend them on their discipline structure/program and think the teachers are great. I especially like the involved principal - hands on and approachable. I am a very pleased parent and would recommend this school!

Pine Hill Elementary School 1

Posted April 23, 2009
- a parent
My son's teacher this year has been less than cooperative. If I do not receive anything about my son during the trimester, then tell me in conferences that he is a disciplinary problem, this does not help me or my son in correcting the problem. Also, if I request that his work be sent home every day, I would like a reasonable excuse as to why my wishes have not been met. It is unreasonable to expect a small child to do all the week's schoolwork over the weekend - that is punishing not only him, but the parents who have plans for that weekend. If I want to see my child's progress through the week, that is my right as a parent. I am very unhappy with this school and I am glad my son will no longer be in this district next year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pine Hill Elementary School
9015 Hadley Ave South, Cottage Grove, MN  55016
(651) 768-3900
Last modified Pine Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pine Hill Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top