Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bay View Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
My kids attended this school a few years back and loved it! We are a military family and unfortunately have to relocate every few years and with all of the schools my children have been in all over the U.S., Bayview Elementary ranks as their favorite! The staff is phenomenal, very caring and highly qualified. Our fondest memories were of Bayview Elementary!

Bay View Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2012
- a parent
I have had three children grace the halls of BayView, and in the past 11 years since we first began our journey we have had an overall outstanding experience. The teachers and principal really seem to know the kids well, not just as faces in a crowd but as individuals. We've utilized the special ed program and the ASD program and have found both very helpful. When I've had concerns arise, they were addressed promptly and appropriately. I feel like my role as a parent is respected, and my opinion matters. My only criticism is that the class sizes tend to be larger than what I think is optimal. But overall, BayView has been a wonderful school!


Bay View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2010
- a community member
The students that attend make a school what it is and that's why our school is the best

Bay View Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a teacher
Caring staff and involved parents.

Bay View Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
They have wonderful teachers and staff! Everyone is always happy to be there and the students do wonderful!


Bay View Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
The atmosphere is welcoming, the teachers are supportive. I wouldn't dream of sending my child any other school in the area.

Bay View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a teacher
Our school has a terrific and very dedicated staff. We also have a great group of students which includes a high number of special education students. Our parents are the best ever!

Bay View Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school. It has very good parent teacher communication. They do very fun educational activities. This is a great public school if you want your child to have a fun educational learning experiance. I would greatly reccomend it to all.


Bay View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
I think the school is great. All the staff are great and have super attitudes.

Bay View Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
I love the Bay View School forest and the staff at this school. My daughter is thrilled with her teachers, the computers, and the woods!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bay View Elementary School
8708 Vinland, Duluth, MN  55810
(218) 628-4949
Last modified Bay View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bay View Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top