Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Duluth, MN
Students enrolled: 430

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nettleton Magnet Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2011
- a parent
My son has been to many schools. This by far was the best. THe teachers, principals, and everything about it. If I could take these teachers with my child as he grew older I definately would. I have never had one school even come close

Nettleton Magnet Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2010
- a parent
This school has been crucial to guiding my sons as to who they are and how they belong to a community - The staff here is dedicated and talented and full of heart. The Adminstration at this school is out of this world!!!


Nettleton Magnet Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
Nettleton has amazing, dedicated, student centered administrators and staff. The programming reflects the diversity of our population. Students are held to high standards and staffwork hard to meet all the needs of students. Nettleton is a supporting and nurturing environment where students excel.

Nettleton Magnet Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a community member
Nettleton has a wonderfully diverse student body as well as some of the best teachers/administrators you can find!

Nettleton Magnet Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
You will not find a school like Nettleton any where else in Duluth! From the administration to the teacher to the students ... it is a very special with such special attention to all students academic and social needs.


Nettleton Magnet Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2009
- a community member
my granddaughter will start kindergarden and she is sooo very excited...she has been at this school for pre=school and loves her teacher...I am looking forward to her year!

Nettleton Magnet Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
This is the first time in my child's education that they have come home from school happy and excited about learning. They have taken the time to find out what motivates ym child and made it a part of my child's education

Nettleton Magnet Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Nettleton Magnet Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2006
- a parent
If you can get your child into this school please do! It is amazing. My son went to kindergarten there and had Mrs. Thompson. She was amazing. All of the teachers were, I was very involved and it was such a fun school. There were so many activities and opportunities for the kids to get involved. The focus on reading, science and math is amazing. They sent home books every night and even let us take books home to keep every week after 'bingo for books'. We had to move to Minneapolis but we miss this school very much and I know we will never find another like it. Nettleton we miss you!

Nettleton Magnet Elementary School 4

Posted November 10, 2006
- a parent
Two of our four children attend Nettleton. It's a gem. Nettleton is in the city's poorest, 'toughest' neighborhood yet parents throughout the district send their children there. The strengths are the many extracurricular activities, aggressive pursuit of grant dollars, and Principal Heilig's leadership.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nettleton Magnet Elementary School
108 East 6th St, Duluth, MN  55805
(218) 733-2172
Last modified Nettleton Magnet Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nettleton Magnet Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top