Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Eagan, MN
Students enrolled: 1,144
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dakota Hills Middle School 1

Posted November 19, 2014
- a community member
The school is made for kids who are above average. Any students who are average will be left behind, and the staff doesn't help much as they pressure students more than encourage them.
2 people found this helpful

Dakota Hills Middle School 3

Posted October 08, 2011
- a community member
I would not really recommend this school for several reasons, the social aspect with the students is hyper cliquey, and even still is in 8th grade, I am disappointed with how infrequently schoolview is updated, and some of the teachers are..... meh. Some however are excellent, the office is good, the band is good, and plenty of extracurricular activities. For the above reasons, I would give this school 6.5 out of ten, or 3 out of 5, this is for the above reasons, and because the social aspect is like olord of the flies. Bullying is also for the most part ignored. This is an 8th grader who attends this school.
1 person found this helpful


Dakota Hills Middle School 4

Posted August 09, 2010
- a community member
I am a student at this school. I am going into my second year. This is a very good school. Good teachers and a higher than normal budget. Although it does have it's flaws. For one thing they ignore bullying. Also some teachers are pushy and aggressive. Overall it's a very nice school.

Dakota Hills Middle School 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a student
I love this school it has many new ideas that are great for me. And Im a student i go there everyday and i love it!!!!!

Dakota Hills Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2009
- a student
Its totally awesome! i am very proud to represent it! the teachers connect with the students and even for people with small attention spans, class is a blast! i got student of the month and i love DHMS!


Dakota Hills Middle School 4

Posted December 20, 2008
- a student
It's a pretty good school, some weird teacher choices though.

Dakota Hills Middle School 5

Posted February 13, 2008
- a student
Excellent school with great teachers and extra-curricular activities.

Dakota Hills Middle School 5

Posted November 25, 2007
- a student
the teachers are the funnist i ever had and the student teach r fun ! the field trips are intesting and fun and cost20.00 buck and its relly easy the lear.


Dakota Hills Middle School 5

Posted August 11, 2007
- a parent
We moved our child from a private Catholic School in Eagan to Dakota Hills Middle School in sixth grade. It's unbelievable how well she has adjusted socially, the quality of the teachers and education; and the respect shown by students attending this school. For some odd reason my husband and I both thought student behavior, manners and overall courtesy would be an issue in a public school. Boy, were we wrong! Parents in Eagan who fail to take advantage of our excellent public middle schools would be heartsick to know what their child is missing out on.

Dakota Hills Middle School 5

Posted June 15, 2007
- a parent
This school was great for my child. She enjoyed it very much and felt that the school year could'nt of gone any better. Thanks Dakota Hills Middle School!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dakota Hills Middle School
4183 Braddock Trail, Eagan, MN  55123
(651) 683-6800
Last modified Dakota Hills Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dakota Hills Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top