Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2014
- a parent
Woodland Elementary of District 196 in Eagan is the equivalent of getting a personalized, private education included in your property taxes for free. Between the helpful attitude of the teachers and staff, the overall teacher-to-student ratio, and parent volunteers helping individual students and/or small groups on a daily basis, Woodland is the model elementary school you want your students to attend

Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2013
- a community member
I went to this elementary school (an undisclosed) number of years ago. Not only was my intellect nurtured in this school, but it thrived. I've had a very successful academic career, and I am adamant that NONE of it would have happened without the amazing instruction, phenomenal support, and unwavering encouragement I received when I was a student here. I look back at my time as a student here as some of the best years of my life and, although time and circumstances have taken me to other states as the years have passed, I know that, if I decide to have children, I will be returning to Eagan for the sole purpose of having them attend this institution. They helped save me as a child; I can't say enough wonderful things about this place; moreover, the fact that the same teachers are here as when I was a student speaks to the dedication of the staff. Mr. Langhager was an amazing man, and he built an amazing school. RIP. ~Ivory T.


Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Woodland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
The awesome teachers and families! Go Wildcats!

Woodland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The kids, parents and teachers are unbelievable. It succh and incredible community. My children are eagar to learn in this wonderful school.


Woodland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The teacher's really care about our kids education. The administration is outstanding!!!! A real family atmosphere~nurturing, happy environment. We open enroll and are so thankful for Woodland!!!

Woodland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers and leadership. The staff also works incredibly with parents to gain their involvement!

Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The staff is amazing... the education is top notch, and it has a very friendly atmosphere... :)


Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a teacher
We have the best support and interested parents in the school. The children are great to work with.

Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
We are new to the district and after extensive research moved here specifically for the schools. I'm thrilled with the level of education, attention to student and parent needs, and the quality of teaching staff. This is a gem of a school, much like a private school within the public school system. The principal is new, but hard working, smart, and well respected by students and staff. This is a marvelous school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodland Elementary School
945 Wescott Rd, Eagan, MN  55123
(651) 683-6990
Last modified Woodland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodland Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top