Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Red Pine Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
I want to say "Thank you!" to Toni Rathman. She was my son's first grade teacher. He had previously been in a horrible school system and had no self-esteem. She was so kind and gentle. He actually looked forward to going to school. He still considers her the best teacher ever.

Red Pine Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
My family moved to this school district after having experienced two horrific years in another district. I have been nothing but amazed with this school. My child has special needs and we didn't have to jump through dozens of hoops only to be turned down for services he qualifies for. They were more than willing to help him with his needs. The teachers are friendly and seem to genuinely enjoy children. That is not the impression we had at the previous school. The change in my child is nothing short of a miracle.


Red Pine Elementary School 2

Posted March 31, 2012
- a parent
You must very extremely involved with your children in this school and not be woo'd by their "numbers". In our two years with this school we had two good and two poor teachers. The teachers we had this year were very slow to react to our requests for increased communication home. One of which lied to our face about our fifth graders performance saying he was doing very well and then we got his report card and it was less than perfect. Come to find out he has had assignments missing for months but I never got any reports home from his teacher that he was missing assignments and we were told that he was performing perfectly at conferences. We had to go all the way to the superintendent of the school district before the principle was willing to make this teacher to take communication more seriously with us. We were disappointed enough that we are moving from the school district. Word to the wise...Don't pick a school district simply by their MCA scores. Parents in this school district have a great deal of trouble trying to be very involved with their children's education.

Red Pine Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school. I do feel they can improve their GT program but overall had a great experience till now.

Red Pine Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
We find this school to be wonderful. I haven't heard a negative thing said about any teacher by another parent and the Gifted & Talented and Enrichment programs challenge our son on top of the extra work he does in his classroom every day. Communication is great and we are very impressed with the principal.


Red Pine Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
This school is top-notch. The programs are good and the office and teaching staff is impressive.

Red Pine Elementary School 3

Posted June 14, 2007
- a parent
We pulled our child out of this school. Our child was bored with the Gifted and Talented curriculum. We did this after sticking around a year waiting on empty promises from the principal. We felt that his first priority was money and politics (made decisions based on not rocking the boat, not open to trying new ideas), not educating our child. More worried about promoting a peanut free school or hanging flags from around the world in the library than focusing items that educate the student body. The school is huge. Staff is hit or miss. Some are excellent. Art program is top notch for public education.

Red Pine Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2005
- a student
I went to Red Pine K-5 and itw as the best, cleanest, newest, and nicest teachers. Its a fun enviornment to learn, i give it a 10 out of 10!

Nearby schools

Red Pine Elementary School
530 Red Pine Ln, Eagan, MN  55123
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (651) 423-7870
Last modified Red Pine Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top