Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public district
Eagan, MN
Students enrolled: 301
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pilot Knob Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a community member
Pilot knob is the best of the best. The principal and teachers will do everything to make sure your child suceeds. I have never seen a principal so involved with the students at any school except this school. He knows every student by name. He is very involved with all the classes. My girls went there for 2 and 3 years. We moved districts and do not attend this school anymore. The school they are at now doesn't even compare to Pilot Knob. You can walk into this school in the morning and you will see the teachers dancing along with the principal, definitely brightens up your day. The principal and teachers is what makes this school a 5 star school.

Pilot Knob Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
my doughter goes to pilot elemantary and my son too in september GREADSCHOOL ILIKE EVERY THIN FOR PILOTKNOB TEACHERS PRINCIPAL ACTIVITIES READING


Pilot Knob Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
My daughter goes to Pilot Knob Elementary school and she loves this school. Excellent Principal and teachers. They got lot of extra activities in school, especially Reading club. Teachers take a special care about each student.

Pilot Knob Elementary School 4

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
My daughter transfered during her 1st grade year and we have been so overwhelmingly pleased! The staff are very committed to seeing her succeed, I love the monthly reading club and the math mentors program with Lockheed Martin.

Pilot Knob Elementary School 4

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
We are a professional family and sent 3 kids to Pilot Knob. I am surprised by the low 'GreatSchools' rating because we had teriffic experiences with all but one teacher. The plusses - a school with passionate teachers and leadership, a diverse community, and a willingness to meet each child's needs (we have a special needs child.) Any school can do a great job with a building full of bright, socioeconomically advantaged students. Pilot Knob does a great job with a population that includes professional families, single-parent households, recent immigrants, and kids with disabilities. Test scores don't reflect this diversity. ALL of our kids are better for the experience of succeeding in an environment that reflects the world around them.


Pilot Knob Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2008
- a community member
I'm a teacher at Pilot Knob. The children at Pilot Knob all become engaged readers and learners. Pilot Knob is dedicated to the success of every child and offers free extraneous learning opportunities to those who need them. For those who are interested in engaging extracurricular activities, Pilot Knob offers a vast array of after school community education programs for enrichment, as well as extra opportunities for academically gifted children during school. What sets Pilot Knob apart, however, is the community that children enter into! Parents, children, teachers, and staff all become part of a network of friends and family that will last a lifetime.

Pilot Knob Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
Pilot Knob is a great school with wonderful teachers.

Pilot Knob Elementary School 4

Posted November 10, 2007
- a parent
I have enjoyed the intimate and caring atmosphere created by past and current principals and teachers at Pilot Knob. When the principal takes the time to interact and address children by name it makes for a wonderful environment. Pilot Knob has made a positive impact on my child and her schoolmates are a delight also.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pilot Knob Elementary School
1436 Lone Oak Rd, Eagan, MN  55121
(651) 403-7900
Last modified Pilot Knob Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pilot Knob Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top