Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
155 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trinity Lone Oak Lutheran School 5

Posted May 05, 2015
- a parent
Love this school! Small class sizes, wonderful teachers, treat you like family. Would highly recommend.

Trinity Lone Oak Lutheran School 5

Posted November 07, 2012
- a parent
TLO is an incredible school to send your children. My daugher is in Kindergarten and comes home every day singing new songs. The teachers and administrators show deep concern for their students and their education. The hallways are filled with love of others, respect for authority, pride in one's hard work, and the firm foundation on which TLO stands. TLO is the right choice for our family and perhaps yours as well. After touring the school while it was in session we were sold. It's more than worth the commute!


Trinity Lone Oak Lutheran School 5

Posted October 12, 2012
- a parent
We love TLO. Our kids are getting a top-notch education from teachers who truly care about the students and challenge them to be their best. We wanted to find a school that offered a strong education in a Christian environment, and TLO has been such a blessing for our kids and our whole family. The small class sizes, extracurricular opportunities, Spanish classes, music and art, combined with the feeling of family, have made TLO our school home, and we look forward to seeing our kids learn and grow there for many years.

Trinity Lone Oak Lutheran School 5

Posted August 25, 2012
- a parent
TLO is a warm friendly environment with high academic standards. They incorporate programs with all of the students to create a school family feeling. The younger students get to work with the older students and visa versa. For example the older students practice their reading skills by reading to the younger students. My son will be in first grade (2nd year there) and he gets the divided attention that he needs to learn and has progressed rapidly. The curriculum also works at the students pace and let's them excel as far as they want to go. The school offers gym 5 days a week, full day Kindergarten, Spanish for all grades, 2X recess/outdoor time for the younger kids, affordable before and after school care, music, art & much more! I definetely recommend this school, it's wonderful!

Trinity Lone Oak Lutheran School 5

Posted March 18, 2011
- a parent
A very good school. My daughter was a prek student there. the principal, teacher and staffs were excellent. Unfortunately we have to move from that place otherwise my daughter would have continued there,she adores that school.100% its a fine school for kids.


Trinity Lone Oak Lutheran School 5

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
Trinity Lone Oak (TLO) is a great school. I have three children that have attended TLo from K-8th grade and my youngest child will be in 6th grade. The school promotes a family environment by connecting the older students with the younger students in a variety of ways throughout the year. TLO is strong academically. As a National Blue Ribbon school, the student test scores are outstanding. The faculty are talented and dedicated to the students. Classes are small and so all students get the level of attention that they need. TLO also offers Spanish to all students and 5-8th grade students can participate in band and sports teams.

Trinity Lone Oak Lutheran School
no rating

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
Our family loves this school! We've been here for five years and love the warm, personal, family atmosphere. The staff and faculty know all the kids, so no one is left behind. Everyone is encouraged to do their best.

Trinity Lone Oak Lutheran School 5

Posted January 06, 2008
- a student
This school is great. My 8th grade Class is really tight and we all trust each other. We have exceptionally high test scores and have fun learning. Our teachers have won awards such as teacher of the week, and our school is a National Blue Ribbon School.


Trinity Lone Oak Lutheran School 5

Posted January 27, 2007
- a parent
This is really a great school. The small classroom size and commitment to Christain values of humility and peacemaking have a creatd a family of believer and an incredible place to teach children. This year the shool won the Department of Education Blue Ribbon Award for academic evidence. The school consistently test above most schools in the area, private and public. TLO offers art, religion from kindergarten, Spanish from 2nd Grade, and sports programs from 4th grade forward. Great School.

Trinity Lone Oak Lutheran School 5

Posted November 09, 2006
- a parent
- Strong Lutheran faith based education. - Our student's test scores are among the highest in the nation. This is all due to the excellent teaching and dedication of our teachers. - Other positives include small class sizes and high level of parent involvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinity Lone Oak Lutheran School
2950 Hwy 55, Eagan, MN  55121
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (651) 454-1139
Last modified Trinity Lone Oak Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top