Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Eagan, MN
Students enrolled: 418
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Rahn Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2014
- a parent
I have been very happy with the education and attention that the teachers and faculty give to my children. Really a great school with caring teachers!

Rahn Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2011
- a parent
I have three children that go to Rahn. My daughter attended K through 6th and I can't thank the staff there enough for the outstanding education they provided. The parent involvement is excellent and the teachers are grateful to have your help. The staff is truly dedicated not only to academic success, but also helping to build character and self confidence. I wish all parents could send their children to schools of this caliber.


Rahn Elementary School 2

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
takes staff and teachers a long time to accomplish anything

Rahn Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
Both my daughter go to Rahn. Mrs. McCarthy is wonderful!! And Mrs. Gambucci is also wonderful. I think both the teachers are on top of things and really appreciate what wonderful teachers they are

Rahn Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 22, 2008
- a parent
I went to Rahn as a child and my daughter attended Kindergarten there. I have so much respect for the school. Wonderful teachers, supportive community. Overal a top rated school.


Rahn Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
I went to Rahn when I was young and my oldest daughter went there and my youngest still attends the school. They teach the children good values and have great teachers!!

Rahn Elementary School 4

Posted November 08, 2007
- a parent
I have a first grader at Rahn and her teacher (Mrs. White) is excellent, as was her kindergarten teacher last year (Mrs. McCarthy). The levy passed, which will fix this year's unfortunate large class sizes and add back some vital programs. Mr. Steele is a kind man and top notch principal in my opinion.

Rahn Elementary School 3

Posted January 16, 2006
- a parent
My son is in kindergarten and continues to complain about how bored he is. I have discussed this with the teacher and have not seen any improvement. I am not impressed with the principle at all. He seems to be very detached from the parents. I am thinking about transferring my son next year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rahn Elementary School
4424 Sandstone Dr, Eagan, MN  55122
(952) 707-3600
Last modified Rahn Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rahn Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top