Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rahn Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
We switched to Rahn Elementary school for the orchestra program that was offered. We couldn't be happier with Ms. Anderson. She insists on the kids doing their best. Our daughter LOVES her cello class and has been doing excellent in school since starting orchestra. I think we made the right decision! Her classroom teacher is a very outgoing and caring person. The attitude from the teachers at Rahn is so enthusiastic that is encourages learning!

Rahn Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2014
- a parent
I have been very happy with the education and attention that the teachers and faculty give to my children. Really a great school with caring teachers!


Rahn Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2011
- a parent
I have three children that go to Rahn. My daughter attended K through 6th and I can't thank the staff there enough for the outstanding education they provided. The parent involvement is excellent and the teachers are grateful to have your help. The staff is truly dedicated not only to academic success, but also helping to build character and self confidence. I wish all parents could send their children to schools of this caliber.

Rahn Elementary School 2

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
takes staff and teachers a long time to accomplish anything

Rahn Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
Both my daughter go to Rahn. Mrs. McCarthy is wonderful!! And Mrs. Gambucci is also wonderful. I think both the teachers are on top of things and really appreciate what wonderful teachers they are


Rahn Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 22, 2008
- a parent
I went to Rahn as a child and my daughter attended Kindergarten there. I have so much respect for the school. Wonderful teachers, supportive community. Overal a top rated school.

Rahn Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
I went to Rahn when I was young and my oldest daughter went there and my youngest still attends the school. They teach the children good values and have great teachers!!

Rahn Elementary School 4

Posted November 08, 2007
- a parent
I have a first grader at Rahn and her teacher (Mrs. White) is excellent, as was her kindergarten teacher last year (Mrs. McCarthy). The levy passed, which will fix this year's unfortunate large class sizes and add back some vital programs. Mr. Steele is a kind man and top notch principal in my opinion.


Rahn Elementary School 3

Posted January 16, 2006
- a parent
My son is in kindergarten and continues to complain about how bored he is. I have discussed this with the teacher and have not seen any improvement. I am not impressed with the principle at all. He seems to be very detached from the parents. I am thinking about transferring my son next year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rahn Elementary School
4424 Sandstone Dr, Eagan, MN  55122
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (952) 707-3600
Last modified Rahn Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top