Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Middle School 5

Posted July 12, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers who really know their subject areas and teach with passion. They love our kids and we thank them for that! The small "color" team approach works well to keep students connected to each other and their teachers. The "rainbow" team for music and language offers our kids great options and great specialists in each area. There's never been a school with1600 middle schoolers in it that offers so much while maintaining a personal, small school level of caring.

Central Middle School 5

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
I love how the teachers and staff at this school help kids make new friends while teaching them to be more independent. The teachers push the kids to their maximum potential without sparing school and community involvement. The parents in our district expect and demand high-quality education. Unlike some other districts, we also expect high-quality people. If you want your child to develop depth of character, and receive stellar academics, this school is right for you.


Central Middle School 4

Posted December 30, 2008
- a student
Breaking up the students into 'teams' or 'colors' with which they have all their classes is a great idea and makes the school feel smaller because the students get to know closely the small group of students and teachers on their team. Academics are excellent. The school could work with students more on acceptance and social skills which is a key part of the early teen years.

Central Middle School 4

Posted August 28, 2008
- a student
Even though you only attend CMS for two years. I feel like it was a very good transition school. Going from grade school to high school would be very tough without CMS. It is a very nice school.

Central Middle School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a student
Even though CMS is very old i loved it. i was formerly a 7th grade student there. When ever you need help the teachers are always there for you. they have many sports you can choose from for only 20 dollars. the school is divided into teams so you wont get lost easily, all your classes are close together and so is your locker. they have a great curriculum and they will challenge you. I recomend this school for anyone.


Central Middle School 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central Middle School 4

Posted May 15, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central Middle School 5

Posted October 22, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Central Middle School 5

Posted October 18, 2004
- a parent
Central Middle School is the Best school for my kids because it gives then a great chance of learning and meeting Friends and I recommand this school for Every parent who is wishing the best for thier kids. Caring Parent

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Middle School
8025 School Rd, Eden Prairie, MN  55344
(952) 975-7300
Last modified Central Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.