Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cornelia Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
An incredible school that takes every child as an individual and never gives up on them.

Cornelia Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
My daughter came to Cornelia as a new 3rd grade student and unbeknownst to us was at a 12% reading level on the MCA. Her teacher (Mrs. Vilipski) gave both our daughter and us hope and with her, MN Reading Corps, and Success Center, she was brought up to a 47% reading level in 7 months. We are incredibly grateful to everyone at Cornelia for never giving up and for instilling a love of reading into a girl who went from "I hate to read" to "I love books so much!" in what now feels like the blink of an eye. THANK YOU.


Cornelia Elementary School 3

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
Cornelia has so far worked out okay for our kid. We had higher expectations but let us see how things go here

Cornelia Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
They hire inexperienced staff and do not take responsibility for their staffs incorrect behavior. Their inexperienced staff has made our child go through a very rough staff

Cornelia Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
Our child is a top ranker when it comes to academic and we have never got any appreciation from their staff for that . First chance they get they make your little one look bad.


Cornelia Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
Cornelia is the best school. My daughter loves to go to school. All teachers are really good and supportive. I love the diversity and safe environment of the school.

Cornelia Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2014
- a parent
The school is great. Teachers are encouraging and taking care of every single issue. The material provided for each class are up to date and well organized. Children also have fun and great social activities.

Cornelia Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a community member
excellent The children have been to 6-7 other schools and this is the best. best teachers and staff. I like the learning styles from the teachers and feel the children learn there.


Cornelia Elementary School 4

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
Great school, teachers and students. My son loves it. I like the diversity of the school and my son is enjoying going to school.

Cornelia Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2010
- a parent
This school has been fantastic for my children. Everyone is very friendly and inclusive. It is the most diverse school in Edina and gives kids a chance to see that everyone out there is not just like them. The teachers and principal are caring and always available and accessible for parents. I have been very impressed

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cornelia Elementary School
7000 Cornelia Dr, Edina, MN  55435
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (952) 848-4600
Last modified Cornelia Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top