Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-9
Public
Edina, MN
Students enrolled: 1,348

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valley View Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2011
- a community member
i love my school! vvms is great!(: I definetly am happy that i know i am getting a fabulous education! thanks valley view!

Valley View Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2011
- a community member
This school is the best middle school in the area. If you ever come during connect time (9:13 am-9:27am) and hear announcements over the loudspeaker, thats me! Highly recommended!


Valley View Middle School 5

Posted February 07, 2011
- a community member
I am in fifth grade and I'm going to go to vvms and hope it's really good like how all of you explained in your comments! My best friend is going here and said her older sister went here and said it was a fantastic school! Hope she's right! See you vvms in 2011-2012!!!

Valley View Middle School 5

Posted January 02, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Valley View Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 23, 2009
- a student
This school is amazing. Ive gone to edina schools since kindergarten and I have made so many friends and have had so much fun there. The teachers are fun and show discpline when it needs to be shown and I have just been having a great time here.


Valley View Middle School 5

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
My oldest child is very bright, so I was afraid she would fall through the cracks of such a large middle school. To the contrary, she was placed in an advanced reading class (more like a 'reading-based projects' class, truth be told) and an accelerated math class. She has thrived. For our next two children, we'll try to get them involved in the same programs, but they are not as academically inclined as our first. I'm not worried at all about them, though. The school is terrific.

Valley View Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a community member
Excellent school. Great efforts made to make all students successful. Great intervention for kids. Highly recommend.

Valley View Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2008
- a community member
This school I would rank probably in the top 50 middle schools in the nation. It astounded me with there great teachers, students and enviorment.


Valley View Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley View Middle School
6750 Valley View Rd, Edina, MN  55439
(952) 848-3500
Last modified Valley View Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valley View Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top