Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fridley Senior High School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted August 31, 2015
- a parent
I guess that comes from my high school experience. Giving more homework may be good for a small portion of the students but you will have the majority not willing to work hard to better themselves. Homework - that is a something that students that are moving towards a post high school education need to learn.

Fridley Senior High School 5

Posted August 31, 2015
- a parent
My brother has his kids in a non-diversity type of school. I love that our kids have the opportunity to see what life/work will be about. My child has no problem with dealing with different cultures and that will help with future opportunities. I was not sure about putting my child in the Fridley high school but now I see how great the teachers are and what an wonderful experience the kids have with everyone they interact with. Great job!


Fridley Senior High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted August 31, 2015
- a parent
I need more information to help my student do better. More one on one with parents that are invested. The students that are not interested in moving forward provide too tough a job that teachers should not be required to accomplish. Teachers and parents that work together can acheive major results.

Fridley Senior High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 31, 2015
- a parent
If you want to be good, you can be good. Students that want to learn and be the best they can, the teachers do support them.

Fridley Senior High School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted August 31, 2015
- a parent
Unfortunately every high school has its group of students that will be 'not the nicest' . Fridley not being a real large school seems to keep the bullying and more aggressive students in control.


Fridley Senior High School 5

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
Fridley high is a great school.teachers they know what they r doing.kids get a good base from here for future.

Fridley Senior High School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
it was a miracle school for my daughter. all of the others failed this one didn't

Fridley Senior High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
The children are well rounded when they graduate.


Fridley Senior High School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a student
I'm a Fridley high school grad. and I just have to say, this school is absolutely amazing. The educational programs are through the roof, and it's even got international baccalaureate. Not to mention the small class sizes, friendly atmosphere, and great sports teams and activities. Highly recommended!

Fridley Senior High School 5

Posted January 20, 2005
- a student
I am a former student at Fridley. My 6th grade teacher and my homeroom teacher and alot of my other teachers in all the schools would help me with anything. They would take time to work one on one with me and I started understanding alot more things. If they were buzy they would help me later in the day. There is also an after school homework class in the middle school which helps out the students who get pretty bad grades because they cant understand the material. The staff at all Fridleys schools are great. They put forth the effort to help their students and make sure that they are safe. If one of their students are not safe then they take it into their own hands and make sure that the student will be safe. They will try to help with anything that they can help with. (even talking).

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fridley Senior High School
6000 West Moore Lake Dr, Fridley, MN  55432
(763) 502-5600
Last modified Fridley Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fridley Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top