Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hermantown Senior High School 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter graduated from HHS and it was a great school and a great experience. Parents in the school district are very involved. Students are taught by an excellent cadre of teachers. At HHS expectations are high and the students are given every opportunity for an excellent education.

Hermantown Senior High School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hermantown Senior High School 1

Posted January 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hermantown Senior High School 1

Posted March 02, 2008
- a student
When I attended this school it was full of clicks and if you didn't have money you were unpopular. Theachers always moved throught the materials to quickly and I actually had to aquire a tutor for some time. When I did try to get help from the teachers they would not explain anything so that I could understand. I wasn't satisfied with this school so I switched to another and I graduated from that one as saluditorian.

Hermantown Senior High School 1

Posted June 08, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hermantown Senior High School 5

Posted February 22, 2006
- a former student
I went to this school a few years back, and I have lots of positive comments about the school! However, I think the administration is lacking a bit and needs to re-evaluate who they have in charge of the high school - really nothing is getting done for new classes. Overall, the programs are great. The school has an amazing fine arts program which is almost strong enough to overshadow the sports which are excellent. Hermantown has a great balance, they don't put all there eggs into one thing it is a pretty good school for any type of person.

Hermantown Senior High School 5

Posted April 17, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Hermantown Senior High School 5

Posted August 19, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hermantown Senior High School
4335 Hawk Circle Dr, Hermantown, MN  55811
(218) 729-8874
Last modified Hermantown Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hermantown Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top