Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2016
- a parent
I am a very happy parent of two children at Eisenhower Elementary. The teachers are passionate and talented. The current principal, Mr. Domer, is an outstanding communicator. Whether you're interested in the traditional English instruction classes or the Chinese immersion program, Eisenhower Elementary is a great place!

Eisenhower Elementary School 4

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
As an involved parent and volunteer at Eisenhower Elementary for over 10 years, I feel confident in saying my children have thoroughly enjoyed and benefitted from their experience at "IKE". They have many lifelong friends and are fully prepared for high school, college and life in general, both academically and socially. If you truly want to know what goes on in the school, I invite you to come see it firsthand. Don't base it on hearsay or pre-misconceived notions. The staff, students and families deserve the chance to show you otherwise. The school may not be perfect, but "we still like IKE"! (and I think you might too)


Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2015
- a parent
Eisenhower is a great school with skilled, caring teachers, kind students, and responsive administrators. So glad this is our neighborhood school!

Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
The school building is clean and organized for the convenience of every person who enters. The employees are very helpful, courteous and kind. The students are polite and appear happy to be in school. The parking areas are now well planned and maintained to ensure safety for all pedestrians. Communication with the school office personnel and teachers is very efficient. As a parent, I am very satisfied with the overall environment at Eisenhower Elementary School. The school's personnel work hard to share their knowledge with all students and each other and it is evident that that they have their hearts in their jobs. Diversity can make teaching more challenging, but this school's teachers welcome the opportunity to provide the best possible learning environment for all their students. It would be to everyone's positive learning experience to be a part of this school.

Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
How quick people are to judge Eisenhower. The staff at this school work hard and care a great deal about every student in this school. I love the diversity and real world qualities of this school. I am an involved parent and embrace the opportunity I am given to volunteer in the school and get to know not only the staff and most of the children in my children's grade, but others as well. There is more to a school community than test scores. We are Eisenhower! It's unfortunate that others are quick to pull kids out and away, and not stay and build the community together.


Eisenhower Elementary School 2

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
I am very disappointed in this school. In out two years here we have found the school to be ripe with: complacent teachers who allow bullying to thrive, poor performance, emphasis on sports when the school is a Title 1 school and should focus on academics, a small cadre of very involved parents but the others not-so-much and the list goes. We will be open-enrolling in another district. The school leadership and teachers really need to reorganize before the state does it for them.

Eisenhower Elementary School 1

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Poor leadership. Principal Terri Sig enza just hand her job to the assistant principal Paul Domer. She is so uninvolved to the school activities, rarely shows up and never gets involve to important fund raise events, spring fling, fall festival, imagination fare... She is just like a card puncher and just works minimal. She just cares about the hardware but omit the quality of the teachers and improvement of the students.

Eisenhower Elementary School 1

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
This school is a bully haven and the principal and administrative staff tolerate it. All curriculum is based on the MCAs so that they can get more funding for their pet projects leaving the average student behind. Disgusting school and district.


Eisenhower Elementary School 1

Posted February 27, 2013
- a parent
This is really a disappointing school. Ever since the previous principal left and was replaced with the current principal, the school has quickly gone down hill. If you live in hopkins MN, look for an alternative to Eisenhower.

Eisenhower Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
Eisenhower Elementary (or Ike, as it's affectionately known), is really an excellent school. The facilities are much larger than the normal elementary school, due to the Hopkins District Center sharing the building. With the district center on site, there is an incredible focus on the cirriculum and performance of the faculty and staff. The facilities are excellent, pool, great lunchroom, many district programs and activities, ... there's even an actual observatory!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eisenhower Elementary School
1001 Hwy 7, Hopkins, MN  55305
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (952) 988-4300
Last modified Eisenhower Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top