Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

17 reviews of this school


Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
How quick people are to judge Eisenhower. The staff at this school work hard and care a great deal about every student in this school. I love the diversity and real world qualities of this school. I am an involved parent and embrace the opportunity I am given to volunteer in the school and get to know not only the staff and most of the children in my children's grade, but others as well. There is more to a school community than test scores. We are Eisenhower! It's unfortunate that others are quick to pull kids out and away, and not stay and build the community together.

Eisenhower Elementary School 2

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
I am very disappointed in this school. In out two years here we have found the school to be ripe with: complacent teachers who allow bullying to thrive, poor performance, emphasis on sports when the school is a Title 1 school and should focus on academics, a small cadre of very involved parents but the others not-so-much and the list goes. We will be open-enrolling in another district. The school leadership and teachers really need to reorganize before the state does it for them.


Eisenhower Elementary School 1

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Poor leadership. Principal Terri Sig enza just hand her job to the assistant principal Paul Domer. She is so uninvolved to the school activities, rarely shows up and never gets involve to important fund raise events, spring fling, fall festival, imagination fare... She is just like a card puncher and just works minimal. She just cares about the hardware but omit the quality of the teachers and improvement of the students.

Eisenhower Elementary School 1

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
This school is a bully haven and the principal and administrative staff tolerate it. All curriculum is based on the MCAs so that they can get more funding for their pet projects leaving the average student behind. Disgusting school and district.

Eisenhower Elementary School 1

Posted February 27, 2013
- a parent
This is really a disappointing school. Ever since the previous principal left and was replaced with the current principal, the school has quickly gone down hill. If you live in hopkins MN, look for an alternative to Eisenhower.


Eisenhower Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
Eisenhower Elementary (or Ike, as it's affectionately known), is really an excellent school. The facilities are much larger than the normal elementary school, due to the Hopkins District Center sharing the building. With the district center on site, there is an incredible focus on the cirriculum and performance of the faculty and staff. The facilities are excellent, pool, great lunchroom, many district programs and activities, ... there's even an actual observatory!

Eisenhower Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
Eisenhower Elementary and XinXing Academy have been a great place for our child's education and a great community for our family. Our child is enjoying her Chinese Immersion school at Eisenhower immensely. She is able to read almost 200 Chinese characters and began reading in English over Christmas break last year while in Kindergarten. We love that the diversity of her school reflects the diversity of our community. We are glad we made the choice to enroll her in XinXing Academy at Eisenhower elementary.

Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
XinXing Academy, the Chinese Immersion school at Eisenhower Elementary is one of MN's best Chinese Immersion programs. The teachers are excellent and the curriculum is very progressive.


Eisenhower Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Eisnehower Elementary has a full Chinese Immersion program, XinXing, that is providing an amazing learning experience for its students. You should the second graders math skills!!!

Eisenhower Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Eisenhower Elementary School has a diverse population of students - allowing for a greater understanding of how it will be in life. The teachers are attentive and willing to answer questions by myself (parent) in a timely manner. The focus on education is felt throughout the school from faculty, instructors and educational opportunities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eisenhower Elementary School
1001 Hwy 7, Hopkins, MN  55305
(952) 988-4300
Last modified Eisenhower Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eisenhower Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top