Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Hopkins, MN
Students enrolled: 1,377

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Blake School 2

Posted October 26, 2014
- a parent
Not everyone is excited about Principal Stavney and her feministic ideals. I don't think her views are appropriate.

The Blake School 5

Posted November 11, 2011
- a parent
This school is simply AMAZING!! Our family is new this year. (After attending other schools - Edina and another private school). The genuine warmth of Blake's staff, students and community did not come through during the admissions process, but the outstanding reputation and results speak for themselves. There is a reason Blake is considered THE BEST SCHOOL in Minnesota and highly regarded nationwide. The staff really knows what they're doing. It's a great community and teaches kids to think for themselves. I wish everyone could attend, or at least give other schools a dose of this!


The Blake School 1

Posted November 05, 2011
- a parent
I do not like to go against the choir of people giving this school five star reviews. However, I visited Blake and I must say the school was truly disappointing. The director lacked coherence when I asked questions about school, the admission staff was poorly prepared, and the entire school environment did not seem nurturing at all. There were some teachers that made an acceptable impression to me but this was no reason enough to put my child in that school. Too bad that such a well-known school seems to be already behind public schools in so many aspects.

The Blake School 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
High-acheving students cuppled with teachers who have mastered their subjects and hold many high degrees can only lead to the finest education in the state of Minnesota

The Blake School 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
Enlightened educational philosophy. Forward looking without being trendy. Emphasis on learning as opposed to testing. Very good student support systems in place.


The Blake School 5

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
I would say that everyone in the Blake community tries their best to do their best in nearly every aspect of the school.

The Blake School 1

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

The Blake School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
Amazing combination of high-achieving academics, personal accountability and ethics and competitive sports make for a first class education. Parent involvement transcends all aspects of school life. There is a high degree of mutual respect, not only between the parents and administration, but also between student and teacher. You cannot do better for a private education in Minnesota than The Blake School.


The Blake School 5

Posted July 12, 2005
- a parent
Big fun of the school, my daughther loves it, very happy customer... Money well spents (it is pricie)but an excellent investment for my childs future.

The Blake School 5

Posted October 06, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Blake School
110 Blake Road South, Hopkins, MN  55343
(952) 988-3434
Last modified The Blake School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
The Blake School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top