Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public
Inver Grove Heights, MN
Students enrolled: 912

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Inver Grove Heights Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
My school is Inver Grove Heights Middle School. It is a excellent school because of the fine teachers who try to help each student especially in grade six feel comfortable and ready to learn. The teachers respond to emails if a parent has a question. School View is very helpful for both parents and students. It helps keep the parents aware of student progress. It is such a good communication tool for all.

Inver Grove Heights Middle School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
This school is the best I know of.


Inver Grove Heights Middle School 5

Posted December 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Inver Grove Heights Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
This school was a disappointment for my child and I. The bullying is so bad here and we talked with the assistant principle a total of five times and nothing ever helped. Let's just say our whole family and grandparents were at the school the last time to talk about the bullying. We pulled my daughter from the school immediately and switched her to a different school where there have been no problems at all.

Inver Grove Heights Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
I know when i have talked with a few teachers i could never get a straight answer when it came to whether or not my daughter understood what was being taught. Then i hear that a majority of her grade is based upon if the work is turned in on time. What happened to the old grading system, when you were graded on if it was right or wrong. Tell me if im wrong but i believe they just push these kids through. How is that benefiting our kids. Oh it's all about the no child left behind act. Well i think they need to really look at this growing problem cause it is not always about being #1.


Inver Grove Heights Middle School 4

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Inver Grove Heights Middle School 3

Posted April 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Inver Grove Heights Middle School 5

Posted March 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Inver Grove Heights Middle School 5

Posted July 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Inver Grove Heights Middle School 1

Posted January 18, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Inver Grove Heights Middle School
8167 Cahill Ave East, Inver Grove Heights, MN  55076
(651) 306-7200
Last modified Inver Grove Heights Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Inver Grove Heights Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top