Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
8-12
Public
Inver Grove Heights, MN
Students enrolled: 1,076

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Simley Senior High School 5

Posted January 25, 2012
- a student
I graduated in 2008 with the help of the excellent teachers that are employed here. Loved coming to this school everyday and learning about life. I would rate this school excellent for teacher quality, the schools administration knows what they are done and should keep up the good work, and has been recognized by Newsweek as the top 1000 schools in America for the past four years (2008-2011 school years) and I hope it will be five years in a row! Go S-P-A-R-T-A-N-S!

Simley Senior High School 5

Posted December 19, 2011
- a community member
amazing! i go here and i feel safe and its a great school. The teachers are nice!!!


Simley Senior High School 4

Posted March 16, 2011
- a student
This is a great school. The staff here help you on everything you need, and they work with you. They also have gea after school activities that you can enjoy after school.

Simley Senior High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a student
I love Simley High because the whole atmosphere is great to learn, everyone talks to each other and there are no cliques really. The teachers are great and everyone is welcome. The principal is very nice and the rest of the administration is nice too.

Simley Senior High School 5

Posted December 20, 2008
- a student
I like it, Most teahcers are nice and they care about you. I learn pretty good. We have alot of clubs and AP classes. Theres always extra curricular activities. But some teachers are just lazy But every school has that lazy mean cranky teacher.


Simley Senior High School 2

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
I think this school falls well below the average, especially for students with academic issues. Very few programs help these students become academically successful. They have many teachers that should be retired and just don't seem to care. None of them seem to go the extra yard and they are very quick to blame the parents and student for thier failings.

Simley Senior High School 5

Posted September 04, 2004
- a parent
We have been very pleased with Simley High School. Inver Grove Heights has a great sense of community and that carries over into the schools. The teachers are the best! They truly care about the students and the subjects that they are teaching them. It has been such a joy to watch my children learn and grow in the encouraging enviroment that Simley has provided.

Simley Senior High School 5

Posted August 24, 2004
- a student
This is a excellent school for achieving in education. They provide the advanced classes, and the help from the teachers are excellent. Visit this school and find out. I am glad I have had the chance to attend Simley High School. The teachers are great, students are friendly and espically the school is overall in good condition.


Simley Senior High School 5

Posted April 21, 2004
- a teacher
This is a wonderful school. We are a small metro school with great testing results! Check us out, we are really a place to learn and grow!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Simley Senior High School
2920 80th St East, Inver Grove Heights, MN  55076
(651) 306-7000
Last modified Simley Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Simley Senior High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top