Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Mankato, MN
Students enrolled: 941

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mankato East Senior High School 5

Posted March 19, 2012
- a parent
My son attends Mankato East High School. I feel that the teachers are caring and do a great job explaining their subjects. My son has found many opportunities to excel both academically and in athletics. It's a great school

Mankato East Senior High School 4

Posted October 07, 2011
- a student
This school is great . I LOVE the teachers, they are fun and fair and teach us, so we can go past high school . This school also has a principal that shows leadership . If you are willing to learn this school is fun and great .


Mankato East Senior High School 5

Posted January 06, 2011
- a parent
This school can show the importance of diversity in this region. Having to be around different cultures people can learn from one another and not be afraid to try new things out. Also the sports and academic programs are excellent and they have had multiple students win the Martin Luther King award. I think They also have a much more open arms then MOST schools being that anyone and everyone has people who they can really relate too.

Mankato East Senior High School 1

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
The diversity of Mankato East High School is not unique. The education staff and teachers could be taught diversity sensitivity when dealing with African American students. My overall experience with this school was negative, rude, and overall disgust. Racism needs to be woven OUT and replaced with geniune care and proper education for ALL regardless of race.

Mankato East Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
The diversity of Mankato East High School brings a uniqueness to the education of its students. I have been involved with both the public and private schools in Mankato and have not found the richness in learning and the high degree of tolerance in these schools as I have found in the staff and students in Mankato East. The academic level of rigor, dedication of Mankato East teachers along with the school spirit, outshine other educational institutions in Mankato. If you want your children to be well-rounded, educated learners ready to be successful in life, choose East High School, they care about each person.


Mankato East Senior High School 4

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
Good school for my Kid. I live in the City for 11 years and it's the only high school encourages the diviserity kids. Also, I see the school is read for the population change in the upcoming years.

Mankato East Senior High School 1

Posted February 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mankato East Senior High School 3

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mankato East Senior High School 4

Posted August 09, 2006
- a former student
The quality of academic programs at East has declined significantly within the last four years; I know, as I graduated in 2006. The school's administration has made no secret that they do not see Advanced Placement programs as beneficial; in fact, students themselves were forced to lobby for one section each of AP US History and AP US Government, two of only six AP classes offered. In fact, East limits each AP course to only one section--requiring, as in 2004, as many as sixty students to test into a section of only 20, denying students who want an extra challenge what they truly deserve. Parent involvement is incredible; you will not find such devotion anywhere else. Arts and athletics enjoy widespread community support; however, the administration clearly favors athletics. Speech and Theatre are in decline, and Debate is nonexistent. The school's guidace team is barely functional, and does little to help with colleges.

Mankato East Senior High School 5

Posted March 10, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mankato East Senior High School
2600 Hoffman Rd, Mankato, MN  56001
(507) 387-5671
Last modified Mankato East Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mankato East Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top