Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Mankato, MN
Students enrolled: 625

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Loyola Catholic School 5

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
Amazing program! The best way to reinforce great values, manners, and academic growth in Mankato & its surrounding area! As a licensed teacher, I've learned the surrounding schools' statistics for graduates who attend 4-year schools, and no other school program comes close to Loyola!

Loyola Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
cause the emphasis at this school is on teaching the WHOLE person not only academics or sports and of instilling valuable life-time values.


Loyola Catholic School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Loyola Catholic School (LCS) is real people, real time. It is the opportunity to excel individually. All of our children have/are attending Loyola Catholic School. The competition in the Mankato Area for quality primary and secondary education is high. We found LCS to be our family's best choice. There is value to a Christian based education. If you are looking for an educational experience where the teachers don't have to spend half their day disciplining, this is the place. In moral defense of LCS, the reviewer of 03/13/09 is known by many in the community. God only asks that we do our best. When you don't expect anything of your children, nor help them...then blaming others for your own failures is the easy way out. This attitude has no place in a Christian faith based educational system. Your choice was best for you, and others.

Loyola Catholic School 5

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
Loyola Catholic School is a faith based education. The students get a wonderful education. They are taught that God is the central base of their life. The students are taught the skills they will need to have a successful life with God as their main focus. The students are respectful and helpful in our community.

Loyola Catholic School 1

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
When you send your child to a private school, you expect to pay more and receive more than you would at a public school. Unfortunately, this is one private school that doesn't uphold it's end of the bargain. Whether you're looking for cliquish kids, apathetic teachers who are constantly complaining that they 'don't have time for the kids', poor playground discipline, or bullying there's something for every uninvolved parent with a little extra change in the pocket at Loyola. We found Mankato's public school system to be far superior, and switching was the best decision we could have made.


Loyola Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
loyola schools are the best of the best for money well spent for quality education. Four daughters attended K-12 and we have a Grandson enrolled there now. The monetary sacrifice was worth it. We gave them the tools they needed to continue onto higher education and careers through their own hard work and paying their own way.

Loyola Catholic School 5

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Loyola Catholic School 3

Posted October 07, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loyola Catholic School
145 Good Counsel Drive, Mankato, MN  56001
(507) 388-2997
Last modified Loyola Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Loyola Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top