Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elm Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
Shout out to Angie Paige, grade two. Best teacher in the buiding. There are so many great teachers, but she is a standout.

Elm Creek Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
Teachers model kindness and caring by taking care of each other, and the families they serve.


Elm Creek Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
Principal is in the cafe and in the hallways. Holds kids accountable. She is approachable and kind, but also firm. Her leadership promotes a climate of integrity.

Elm Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
New principal 2015. She is wonderful. Great community with involved/engaged families. My kids thrived here.

Elm Creek Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
My son has had a great experience in his 5 years here! He is involved in extra activities and has great connections with the staff. My daughter is in her first year and has had a wonderful experience.


Elm Creek Elementary School 1

Posted January 10, 2015
- a parent
M poor daughter has the terrible misfortune of being a student at this mockery of a school. My once happy-go-lucky, school-loving nine -year old know comes home in tears and thinks her teacher is terrible. The class sizes are too large, students don't have the connection with the teacher they deserve, and the teachers are running on fumes and don't even know your child's name. Find a way, ANY way to find another school for your kids to go to. One where they'll actually learn something!

Elm Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
Love the small community feel of this school. Nestled in a great neighborhood, this school has many kids who walk or bike to school. The kids are friendly and the staff are amazing. Although we have moved on they love to go back to volunteer for bingo or the carnival. Teachers and the principal know kids and families by name. My kids were well-prepared for school when they left Elm Creek. Can't say enough good things about this school.

Elm Creek Elementary School 1

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
This school is a good example why are children are failing. All three of my kids spent a year there and couldn't wait to get out of there. They were bullied and when we would try to go in and talk to staff about the problem they never actually fixed the problem. They just swept it under the rug. My daughter had an accident on the playground and hit her head. When she came home she seemed a little disoriented. When we asked her what was wrong she said sha had fallen at recess and hit her head on ice. She had a concussion. No call from the nurse or note letting us no that. I have kids on IEP and they would not follow them. One of the worst schools around in my opinion


Elm Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
All the teachers are awesome! The principal is very friendly and down to earth. He knows all the kids by name!!!!

Nearby schools

Elm Creek Elementary School
9830 Revere Ln North, Maple Grove, MN  55369
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (763) 425-0577
Last modified Elm Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top