Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fernbrook Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
My son is in his last year of elementary school at Fernbrook. He has had the best teachers that have helped him become the amazing student he is today. It is a school community that cares about all of their students. We have been incredibly blessed to experience all of these individuals that genuinely care about our family.

Fernbrook Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
Everyone there is amazing! They all care so much about their students and families! Amazing staff, all around!


Fernbrook Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
School follows consistent code of ethics and holds high expectations. Teachers are patient, fair and kind.

Fernbrook Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
We have been very happy with this school. We have two children. Every teacher has been exceptional. Lead by a commited, experienced principal. Good school-to-parent communication and well organized events. Beautiful natural areas surrounding school that are utilized by teachers and school naturalist. Great dedicated learning community and many opportunities for excellerated learners.

Fernbrook Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
We have a Daughter in 5th and a Son in K, we really love the Staff and the facilities this School offers,great greens all around the School making it very safe,the learning and understanding level is 10+ our younger daugther will attent the 2015/2016 year as well. GREAT SCHOOL


Fernbrook Elementary School 1

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
This school is not equipped to teach and nurture ethnicity. The faculty and students are very closed-minded and their treatment of minorities is very unacceptable. I wouldn't recommend the school to anyone because if they are presently a racist environment, will it prepare your student for the ever diverse world we live in? The Moto regarding promoting equal education for all is the most inaccurate description I've ever heard of. The students are very in-direct and directly racist, which reflects their family values.

Fernbrook Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2011
- a parent
My son is attending Kindergarten there ... he loves his school & teacher ... a very encouraging & supportive staff ... love the principle ... we are very happy with the school ...

Fernbrook Elementary School 1

Posted September 08, 2010
- a parent
My family was very disapointed by Fernbrook. Class sizes were very large, it was very disorganized and overall not a good fit. We have since taken our child out and moved him to a private school. Osseo school district is very poorly rated in the state and now I know why!


Fernbrook Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 05, 2008
- a parent
Fernbrook Elementary is a fantastic school. The teachers are excellent and very committed to making learning successful and fun. Creativity is always encouraged. The principal is wonderful and knows almost all 700 children by their first name. She's always visible during school events and smiling the whole time. I've had 2 students go through all grades, and they have never had a bad teacher. When they got to junior high school, Fernbrook was recognized as one of the top feeder schools as far as student excellence. (Several elementary schools feed the junior high). I've been so impressed and I'm proud to live in this school district.

Fernbrook Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2007
- a parent
Fernbrook offers a wide range of teaching from remedial to excelled. New principal in 05-06 who is wonderful. Most extracurricular activities are community run- not school. Fernbrook is a proud school consisting of awesome students and lots of parent involvement. Some of the best teachers I have ever met.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fernbrook Elementary School
9661 Fernbrook Ln, Maple Grove, MN  55369
(763) 420-8888
Last modified Fernbrook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fernbrook Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top