Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
210 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ave Maria Academy 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
Everything about this program is top notch! From the families to the staff to the leadership. You cannot find a more amazing place for your kids!

Ave Maria Academy 5

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
A true Catholic school, that doesn't apologize for it. Not all Catholic schools are created equally, Ave Maria Academy is a true gem. The children are taught virtue in all that they do and the academics are top notch. So happy to be here.


Ave Maria Academy 1

Posted October 31, 2013
- a parent
Ave Maria Academy is a great school! The kids get a very well rounded education, Faith studies are at it's foundation to strong sports and in a fun learning environment. Thanks to Ave Maria and the tremendous staff!

Ave Maria Academy 5

Posted October 31, 2013
- a community member
Ave Maria Academy is the epitome of Catholic education. It is self-supported, not attached to any parish, and yet still educates students with virtue in all areas of their lives. The educational model it uses, addressing four aspects of a student's life, is unique and successful. I am very impressed by this school!

Ave Maria Academy 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
Amazing education! Amazing teachers! Amazing children & families! Thank you for enhancing the faith & values that we teach at home. The new campus will be great but we all know it isn't the walls that make a school...it's the people within it. Our children have received a great education preparing them for high school and beyond. We would recommend this school to all.


Ave Maria Academy 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in their PreK4 program. She started in Ave Maria when she was 3yo. I am really impressed by what teachers teach at school. For 4 yo, they even expect them to recognize and write all the letters and numbers. They also integrate the concept of addition and subtraction in the activities they do, which will definitely prepare them to successfully master addition and subtraction in Kindergarten. Besides academic education, they offer excellent religious education too. Every month, they send home a poster who is designed to foster a virtue for the child. I am glad my daughter is receiving all-rounded education there. Teachers are truly caring and loving, treating all children as God's children.

Ave Maria Academy 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
We have had children attending Ave Maria for 11 years and still counting. When we drop our children off at school in the morning, we know that they will be in the best care physically, academically and spiritually. Every child is known and loved at Ave Maria. Our older children have had great success in high school after leaving Ave Maria. All have placed in Honors classes, and most importantly, have a solid moral foundation that helps guide them everyday.

Ave Maria Academy 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
I have 3 children that attend Ave Maria. This school is such a hidden gem. The academics are above any I have ever seen, and I happen to be a public school teacher. It is a community that teaches character, ethics, and integrity. It is not a private school with several wealthy families. Parents make sacrifices to ensure their children can attend this amazing little school!


Ave Maria Academy 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a community member
Ave Maria Academy is a wonderful school!! The teachers truly care about the students, not only about their education but about who they are a a person and what they can do to become closer to Christ.

Ave Maria Academy 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
We've had our daughter at Ave Maria Academy since Pre-K 4. From the beginning we've believed in their school mission. " Ave Maria Academy forms young minds, hearts, and souls through a commitment to clear thinking, academic achievement, character formation, prayer, and service." We are so proud of what our daughter has learned from the teachings and the exemplary staff at Ave Maria. She continues to test well above nationally for her grade. She's not only extremely intelligent for her age, but she is also respectful, caring, and compassionate. I truly appreciate how the school helps instill good values in their students. Ave Maria Academy over exceeds my expectations of what a school should offer its students.

Nearby schools

Ave Maria Academy
7000 Jewel Lane N., Maple Grove, MN  55311
(763) 494-5387
Last modified Ave Maria Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top