Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
190 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Minnesota Waldorf School 5

Posted February 15, 2016
- a community member
This school is an amazing education for human development and nurturing the whole child. It has made our 3 children better people in all aspects of life.

Minnesota Waldorf School 5

Posted February 12, 2016
- a parent
I couldn't dream up a more nurturing place for my daughter to go to school.


Minnesota Waldorf School 5

Posted February 12, 2016
- a community member
I am incredibly impressed with the staff and parent community at MWS. The curriculum is so thoughtfully delivered to the children - each lesson addresses my child at her developmental level and celebrates her as a unique individual. The students get loads of recess on 8 acres of beautiful land with groves of trees and gorgeous views and there is NO HIGH STAKES TESTING! The children enjoy the school day, creating, playing, sharing and learning. My daughter is standing strong at 9 years old - healthy, happy and full of the knowledge of who she is. Take a tour - it's an amazing place.

Minnesota Waldorf School 5

Posted September 06, 2015
- a parent
From the first time my daughter saw the school, met her teacher, and began interacting with her (future) classmates, we knew this was the right school for her. It shares our values and is a true community!

Minnesota Waldorf School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 06, 2015
- a parent
The trust that goes with having a teacher for the first eight years of schooling is life-long. The ability these children come out with to be honest and amazingly talented is refreshing.


Minnesota Waldorf School 1

Posted October 11, 2014
- a parent
I really have nothing good to say about this school. Do your research before sending your children here. The school is lacking in many areas.

Minnesota Waldorf School 5

Posted August 10, 2014
- a parent
This school has helped our daughter become an incredibly gifted and capable young woman. She is able to comprehend ideas and thoughts way further than most 16 year olds. MN Waldorf gave her the skills she needed to become a whole citizen in these fast paced times. The lack of "technology" in the classroom really helps facilitate it in the later years. These children are great people when they leave the school and ready for anything the world brings them. The teaching staff is second to none.

Minnesota Waldorf School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
My kids LOVE to go to school and they receive tons of compliments on being well rounded. The Minnesota Waldorf School has an amazing core curriculum of math, science, language arts, and humanities, as well as music, art, recess, foreign language, gym, recess. In addition to all this the material is presented at just the right time and in just the right way so that the process is fun and meaningful to the children. I wish I had gone to the Minnesota Waldorf school. The only thing I wish is that more people knew about it .


Minnesota Waldorf School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Curriculum is fashioned around the child's developmental stage rather than external testing. A wonderful place for a child to grow into who they are meant to be.

Minnesota Waldorf School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
We have been going to this school for 5 years And have lived being a part if this community. Great teachers and families.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Minnesota Waldorf School
70 County Road B E, Maplewood, MN  55117
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (651) 487-6700
Last modified Minnesota Waldorf School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top