Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-4
Public
Mendota Heights, MN

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mendota Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2013
- a parent
We moved here from out-of-state and have been so happy with this school for our two children. The principal, teachers & staff have been so welcoming to us. The environment here is so positive + nurturing + caring in every aspect. Can't say enough about it. All staff are very engaged and upbeat, making for an inviting and fun learning environment, even while working hard. They really value the fostering of a love of learning in kids' at this foundational level. The homework level seems just right -- especially for our student with a focus challenge who's been so well engaged and self-motivated by the teacher. Everyday Math curriculum has been great for our kids. We love the music emphasis three days a week. Only wish they had Spanish (or other foreign language choice like Mandarin) twice instead of once a week, but that's our only suggestion. Otherwise feel our students are getting a nurturing, well-rounded education here.

Mendota Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2011
- a parent
What a fantastic place! The teachers that I have encountered have been warm, welcoming, insightful, and engaged. The Principal is really visible and involved with the students and what is going on in the classrooms. He greets students by name and makes them feel welcome. Within 2 days of attending school, we had a call from a person on the PTA that was eager to find out how things had gone the first couple days and ready to answer any questions we had. I continue to be blown away by Mendota Elementary..


Mendota Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
My wife and I checked out many elementary schools and we decided to send our kids to this school which was highly recommended by friends whose kids had gone to this school. The teachers and principal are extremely dedicated individuals and truly care about the students and the quality of the education they are receiving. You will not be disappointed with any aspect of this school.

Mendota Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2011
- a parent
My daughter just finishing kindergarten at Mendota Elementary and we couldn't be happier with the school. The three areas that are rated below I would have given a 6 out of 5 if that had been possible. The teachers are amazing, the principal is wonderful and I have never met a more dedicated group of parents. I would highly recommend this school for parents who are looking for a quality education for their children!

Mendota Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2010
- a parent
My children go to this school and I believe they are receiving the best, all around education.


Mendota Elementary School 3

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
The teacher are good, but I think it is a little over-rated. My daughter attended kindergarder and first here, but will continue on to a better school. She needed to suppliment her learning with Sylvan.

Mendota Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
Nationally recognized, excellent school with a very involved principal. Experienced teachers who really care. Active PTA and wonderful community. My daughter is challenged with gifted and talented math and also self-paced reading with high goals.

Mendota Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2008
- a parent
This school has an amazing principal and an extremely dedicated and wonderful teaching staff. We moved our two children to this school from another school district and are thrilled with the school.


Mendota Elementary School 4

Posted May 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mendota Elementary School
1979 Summit Ln, Mendota Heights, MN  55118
(651) 403-8000
Last modified Mendota Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mendota Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top