Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Minneapolis, MN
Students enrolled: 551
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Anwatin Middle School 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Anwatin Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Anwatin is the school that never gives up! The principle, Mr. Pitt and assistant principle, Dr. Brooks-Golden are involved and encourage the parents to become so. The teachers make it a point to get to know their students so that they can better guide them. Great, great people!


Anwatin Middle School 5

Posted August 09, 2009
- a student
Anwatin is a great school. The teachers are awsome and easy to talk to. They are always focused on helping you learn. I will be attending 8th grade at Anwatin and I can't wait to go back, i'm shocked you only give it 2 stars. We learn so much in school not only in academics but socially to. Our school is teaching the importance of a strong community and we are very close with Bryn Mawr Elementary, right next door, which is also a great school. Parents are also very involved in everthing from band concerts and plays to sport events. My friend's parents even provided us with fruit everyday before a volleyball game! Once again Anwatin is a great school and constantly getting better. We even have programs and clubs with students that focus on ways we can improve our school. Parents send your kids to Anwatin!!

Anwatin Middle School 5

Posted June 26, 2009
- a community member
I use to teach ESL and Spanish here and stayed for seven yeaRS until I moved to NM. I now teach college. Anwatin is a model for what an educational community can be. I loved those students, colleagues, and my pricipal. Parents, you can not make a better choice for an inner city school.

Anwatin Middle School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Anwatin Middle School 4

Posted January 09, 2009
- a student
I'm currently an eighth grader there and it's just fine. After all, Minneapolis does have issues... But for a school, it's ok. Oh and by the way, we have a new principal and some new staff, so it's getting better all the time, to quote the Beatles.

Anwatin Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Anwatin Middle School 5

Posted May 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Anwatin Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Anwatin Middle School 5

Posted October 27, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anwatin Middle School
256 Upton Ave South, Minneapolis, MN  55405
(612) 668-2450
Last modified Anwatin Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8
Anwatin Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top