Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Minneapolis, MN
Students enrolled: 495
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lyndale Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
We love Lyndale, our neighborhood school. My son just finished Kindergarten. His teacher was simply amazing -- highly skilled, able to manage and motivate a very diverse group of kids at lots of different academic levels and still be a lot of fun. I especially appreciate how hard she worked to make sure kids reading above grade level were also challenged. Very involved parents, a warm welcoming school for all.

Lyndale Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2012
- a parent
We are so happy at Lyndale! My daughter started kindergarten this year and she loves her teacher and classmates. She is thoroughly engaged in her academics and is supported and challenged accordingly. We have a wonderful principal who gives her all and the teachers are amazing. There is a great sense of togetherness and a great attitude throughout this school.


Lyndale Elementary School 1

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
The city needs to spend more time watching this school. The teacher my child has is the worst teacher I have ever experienced. Very bossy and not nurturing at all. When I go into the building, I just get a depressed feeling. The school is behind on everything. Even school pictures are not taken until November.

Lyndale Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2010
- a parent
Both of my daughters love Lyndale Community School. Lyndale is a diverse urban school with strong leadership, a great teaching staff, and a high level of parent and community involvement. Lyndale is among MPS s highest performers in year-to-year academic achievement. Lyndale School provides a strong sense of community. Everyone feels welcome there.

Lyndale Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2010
- a parent
Individualized teaching is what its all about. And a principal who gets to know each and every child and family.


Lyndale Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2010
- a parent
Our principal provides excellent leadership for a school that is open and welcoming of all students. The teachers are especially talented at identifying each child's academic needs and providing differentiated instruction. Classes are small and diverse.

Lyndale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a community member
Lyndale School is a wonderful, diverse school where all children and adults are held to high expectations, where learning is rich and deep, where success is evident.

Lyndale Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
This is a great little school. The teachers are wonderful and the principal gives 110% on everything. It has a great community feel and is welcoming to everyone. My son is in their Autism program and he is thriving!


Lyndale Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
Lyndale is an excellent school with one of the best teaching staffs in the district. The community support and enthusiasm for the school is great !

Lyndale Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lyndale Elementary School
312 West 34th St, Minneapolis, MN  55408
(612) 668-4000
Last modified Lyndale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lyndale Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top