Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Emerson Elementary School 2

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
Emerson... My daughter said her fourth grade math teacher is extremely loud, more interested in talking than listening, her "partner" visited once or twice..i feel their personal life out of bonds..I do hope the exisiting Prinicipal stays.. other teachers try hard, this one is overbearing

Emerson Elementary School 1

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
I had such a bad respose from them when trying to fid my daughter a school. Even at the school fair they were not very friendly.


Emerson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
we are the oldest immersion school in the state of mn.and the students,teachers and parents are always learning from one another.this is a wonderful dual immersion school.the staff is great with kids.

Emerson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
I love Emerson School because, my daughter is learning to speak a second language. I choose Emerson over a school in nicer area because of the culture my daughter gets.

Emerson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Emerson rocks because it is a dual immersion school that embodies community and soul. The students, teachers and parents are always learning from one another. I love hearing my children speak in Spanish!


Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Fabulous learning community!

Emerson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Emerson has an amazing community spirit. The Minneapolis Public Schools recently went through the process of optimizing use of resources and the Emerson parents, teachers, staff, and community members stood together to fight for the integrity of the Spanish-English Dual Immersion Program. The program brings together native Spanish speakers and native English speakers to give both the gift of bilingualism and cross-cultural understanding. It is an incredibly unique environment.

Emerson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
this is a wonderful dual immersion school. The staff is great with kids!


Emerson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Emerson Spanish Immersion Language Center is more than a great school, it is a community and an extended family that nurtures children in a great educational environment. Emerson has not been very supported by the district and this would be a great recognition for all the hard working teachers, staff, parents and children.

Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Emerson is a dual immersion Spanish program that helps children learn in two languages, which makes them twice as marketable when they go on to higher education or the work force. It is a small, close knit community that deserves recognition.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emerson Elementary School
1421 Spruce Place, Minneapolis, MN  55403
(612) 668-3610
Last modified Emerson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Emerson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top