Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Emerson Elementary School 2

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
Emerson... My daughter said her fourth grade math teacher is extremely loud, more interested in talking than listening, her "partner" visited once or twice..i feel their personal life out of bonds..I do hope the exisiting Prinicipal stays.. other teachers try hard, this one is overbearing

Emerson Elementary School 1

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
I had such a bad respose from them when trying to fid my daughter a school. Even at the school fair they were not very friendly.


Emerson Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
we are the oldest immersion school in the state of mn.and the students,teachers and parents are always learning from one another.this is a wonderful dual immersion school.the staff is great with kids.

Emerson Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
I love Emerson School because, my daughter is learning to speak a second language. I choose Emerson over a school in nicer area because of the culture my daughter gets.

Emerson Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Emerson rocks because it is a dual immersion school that embodies community and soul. The students, teachers and parents are always learning from one another. I love hearing my children speak in Spanish!


Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent

Emerson Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Emerson has an amazing community spirit. The Minneapolis Public Schools recently went through the process of optimizing use of resources and the Emerson parents, teachers, staff, and community members stood together to fight for the integrity of the Spanish-English Dual Immersion Program. The program brings together native Spanish speakers and native English speakers to give both the gift of bilingualism and cross-cultural understanding. It is an incredibly unique environment.

Emerson Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
this is a wonderful dual immersion school. The staff is great with kids!


Emerson Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Emerson Spanish Immersion Language Center is more than a great school, it is a community and an extended family that nurtures children in a great educational environment. Emerson has not been very supported by the district and this would be a great recognition for all the hard working teachers, staff, parents and children.

Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Emerson is a dual immersion Spanish program that helps children learn in two languages, which makes them twice as marketable when they go on to higher education or the work force. It is a small, close knit community that deserves recognition.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emerson Elementary School
1421 Spruce Place, Minneapolis, MN  55403
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (612) 668-3610
Last modified Emerson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top