Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Minneapolis, MN
Students enrolled: 420

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carondelet Catholic School 4

Posted November 02, 2014
- a parent
Great community, individualized learning, high expectations, faith-based values. Teachers are effective, caring, and great communicators.

Carondelet Catholic School 5

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
We have had a two children graduate from Carondelet and our youngest still in the Middle School at Carondelet. Most of the students in my sons class went into AP and honors classes and are now graduating with high honors. Both of children took advanced Math at Carondelet and excelled in all the core curriculum areas. Both were well prepared for high school and now college. The school is highly recommended by area high schools, which says a lot for the program. Great school!


Carondelet Catholic School 2

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
Carondelet Catholic School had an amazing elementary school. I have three kids. My first one went through the middle school program. The teachers didn't know much more than the students, and the smarter kids in the class ended up teaching themselves. I pulled my 2nd child out in fifth grade, and 3rd child in fourth. Even in Elementary, the smarter kids didn't get a good education. If you're at the elementary school, run from the middle school.

Carondelet Catholic School 5

Posted October 21, 2011
- a community member
Our daughter started kindergarten at Carondelet this year, and we love it! The community has been so welcoming and the teachers and staff are outstanding. We've been very impressed with the communication, curriculum, community and small class sizes. We highly recommend Carondelet to anyone who is looking.

Carondelet Catholic School 5

Posted August 11, 2011
- a parent
I absolutely love this school, my kids are in grades 7 and 5 and every year since kindergarten has been great. The academics are rigorous and the learning environment is very positive. My kids have developed life long friends and have built skills that will be valuable throughout their lives. The school is a gem in sw Minneapolis.


Carondelet Catholic School 5

Posted October 21, 2010
- a parent
My children have attended Carondelet since kindergarten. The Lower Campus was absolutely wonderful, so we were slightly nervous about moving to the Upper Campus for 3rd grade. We have never been SO happy!! The teachers are very nurturing and it is obvious that they truly care about the kids. I have also been very impressed with the incredible communication from teachers and availability to answer my questions.

Carondelet Catholic School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carondelet Catholic School 5

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
My family moved from Chicago (Sept. 2008)where our children attended a top academic school. Upon our arrival to Minneapolis, we started with the neighborhood public school. It was impersonal and provided little to no academic challenge, creativity or motivation. My children were bored and were losing their love for learning. Mid year we transitioned to Carondelet, and it has been tremendous! Becky Farber, the principal, and all the staff have been very caring, personal and excited to have the children there. There is an attention to the details for how a child learns. My children love it and are excited to be apart of the community.


Carondelet Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
My son attended Carondelet from 2003-2005. It is an EXCELLENT school. He left because we moved to California. We have had the misfortune of having him attend a public school in California. It is like night and day. He is so far advanced here he is bored. We left Carondelet at the end of his first grade year and it honestly took until he was halfway through 3rd grade for the California school to catch up to where Carondelet was in first grade. I am actually thinking about moving back to Minneapolis and enrolling all 3 of my children back in Carondelet. It is an awesome school.

Carondelet Catholic School 5

Posted January 04, 2009
- a student
I am an 8th grade student at Carondelet, and 8th grade has been really fun for my peers and me. With an addition of some new teachers and a new principal, the school improves every day. Carondelet Is challenging and fun and a great place to learn and grow... going into high school I feel very well prepared. If you are looking for a great faith, based, friendly school in mpls., this is the place you want to be!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carondelet Catholic School
3210 West 51st Street, Minneapolis, MN  55410
(612) 927-8673
Last modified Carondelet Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Carondelet Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top