Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

14 reviews of this school


Annunciation School 5

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
Both of my boys have gone to Annunciation since Kindergarten and now my oldest is in high school and my youngest is finishing 7th grade. Annunciation has been a fantastic place for my boys academically and socially. They have learned how to be leaders and how to donate their time and services to people in need. They have been part of a caring and dynamic community and have made lifelong friends. They have been well prepared for high school and life. I highly recommend Annunciation to teach the "whole" child. It was one of the best decisions my husband and I have made.

Annunciation School 5

Posted April 10, 2015
- a parent
We have 1 child at Annunciation and are thrilled to be apart of such a vibrant school. Not being a native Minnesotan the Annunciation community is very welcoming and filled with families from near and far. Annunciation is a very well rounded school not only for the student but the entire family. The students genuinely care about one another, are respectful to their peers and adults and are taught life skills to prepare them for success in high school and beyond. Annunciation creates leaders, scholars and unique individuals. The families at Annunciation are very welcoming and involved in the classroom and school. We all want the best for our child(ren) and all students. It is an excellent institution that has a long tradition of being an educational pillar in the SW Minneapolis community.


Annunciation School 5

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
We looked at several public and private schools before choosing Annunciation. My husband isn t Catholic and as a kid attended our neighborhood public schools, so at first he was a bit hesitant of our choice. Five years later, we both couldn t be happier in our decision. We currently have two daughters in grade school, and one in preschool. Our kids have thrived with the individual attention they have received from their teachers. We have met so many wonderful families, and feel blessed to be part of such an incredible community.

Annunciation School 5

Posted March 17, 2015
- a parent
Annunciation School is a great grade school located in Southwest Minneapolis. Our students are prepared to succesfully enter high school and then go on to college. We have had two students score a perfect 36 on their ACT. Annunciation focuses on the whole child and teaches many lifelong skills. Our students go on to be leaders in every aspect of their lives. If you are looking for your child to get a great quality education Annunciation School is the place to go.

Annunciation School 5

Posted March 16, 2015
- a parent
We have two kids at Annunciation and could not be happier with the school. Our children are thriving , both from an academic aspect as well as socially & spiritually. They love the school and the community and are proud to go to Annunciation. The students want to see each other succeed and be the best they can be -- and it shows from the encouragement the kids receive from their teachers in school or their peers at sporting or other extracurricular events. The families at the school are welcoming and inclusive -- and we have made wonderful friends. It has been and continues to be a wonderful choice for us and for our kids. Between the buddy system, (pairing the older kids with the younger kids), the creative arts program, sports, academics and the teachers who truly care about the students and want to see them succeed, Annunciation has been a gift for us.


Annunciation School 5

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
We have been parents at the school for 10 years, 1 child graduated from Annunciation last year and two are still attending. I cannot say enough about Annunciation and how prepared our child was for high school. Our eldest daughter is attending a very rigorous Catholic high school and was so well prepared that she is breezing through her first year with a 3.8 GPA. We have different learners and Annunciation was able to help and challenge all 3. The education your child receives it the best in the city. Our community of families make Annunciation feel like a large family where everyone helps, pitching in to take care of each other and our kids. We also have a great time with Whiffleball tournaments, September Fest, Trivia Night, Dancing with the Stars and a yearly Auction. The best part about Annunciation is that when your child graduates you will have a strong, confident, social justice minded leader who will go forward in the world to do great things.

Annunciation School 5

Posted February 21, 2015
- a parent
We are in our second year at Annunciation and know that we absolutely made the right choice in choosing Annunciation. I could talk about the great teachers, the involved parents, the small class sizes, the fantastic buddy programs that pair older kids with younger kids, the ways they try to ensure that kids are kept engaged and appropriately challenged in their learning, the dedicated and forward-thinking principal, and much more. But, what I love most of all is that my child is happy, he is thriving academically, he looks forward to school, he loves his teacher, and he is becoming a part of a community of people he cares about and that care about him.

Annunciation School 5

Posted January 29, 2015
- a parent
My oldest daughter is hearing impaired and our public school was not giving her the attention she needed to succeed. Her class was over-crowded and her teacher didn't have time to help her improve. We moved her to Annunciation and found that she improved dramatically! She improved in all her core classes as well as gained confidence. Our youngest is always full of ideas and excited to create and write and build! I am so thankful for our school and the leadership skills they have instilled in my kids.


Annunciation School 5

Posted January 04, 2015
- a parent
Choosing a private school wasn't an easy choice since my husband and I are public school teachers. Sending our kids to Annunciation was the best choice we've made as parents. The small class sizes, rigorous curriculum, quality teaching, strong community, music, and athletics are a perfect fit for our family. This is an investment in my children and has been well worth it. I can't imagine us anywhere else!

Annunciation School 5

Posted December 29, 2014
- a parent
We can't say enough positive things about Annunciation! We have 3 girls, each with different personalities and learning styles. They are all thriving, thanks to the dedicated, nurturing teachers and staff at Annunciation. Our oldest is in high school and doing great. She was so well prepared - academically, spiritually, socially, and is a leader. She joined a fall sport, is active in service projects, and her social studies teacher read her paper to the class as an example of how an essay should be written. We believe this is all because of the amazing education she received at Annunciation! It is an amazing school and community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Annunciation School
525 West 54th Street, Minneapolis, MN  55419
(612) 824-9993
Last modified Annunciation School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Annunciation School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top