Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-6|Private
329 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Good Shepherd School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
The school is exceptional. We switched to GS 3 years ago. It has been the best thing for our daughter. The children are getting a great education, as well as being guided to become well rounded human beings. The teachers are outstanding and we are very happy with our experiences. My advice, take a visit. This school stands out.

Good Shepherd School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
My daughter entered this school in the 3rd grade. She attended a public school previously. My son also started kindergarten at GS. Both my children love it. My husband and I have both seen so many positive changes in their academics. It is a wonderful school.


Good Shepherd School
no rating

Posted February 08, 2008
- a parent
We have been part of the Good Shepherd family for 15 years. Our youngest will graduate from here in 2009. We truly believe that no matter what else we do for our children, if we don't pass along our faith, we will have done them a disservice. Good Sheperd has done an excellent job in assisting us in this goal. The teachers have always let our children know that they are loved and are capable. Our older children are doing very well academically, socially and spiritually in high school and college. We highly recommend families check out Good Shepherd school. We think you'll love it.

Good Shepherd School 5

Posted July 17, 2007
- a parent
This is a fabulous school which encourages personal responsibility. Most students are developed into caring leaders of their own immediate communities as they enter junior high. I was encouraged to send my child there when another parent of a fifth-grade student said,'My kids love to go to school there.' As a parent, I am humbled by the care of the staff and parent involvement. This school not only makes my children want to be better people, but it makes me want to be a better person as well.

Good Shepherd School 5

Posted May 21, 2007
- a parent
My daughter entered this school in 3rd grade, coming from another parochial school, which had become very clickish, with little respect for the children, teachers or parents. What a wonderful change when we came to Good Shepherd. Tom Zellmer, the principal, strongly reinforces respect for both peers and teachers/adults. My daughter was welcomed with open arms by the other students from the first day, has met and maintained many wonderful new friends and the parent involvement has been equally welcoming and strong. Their academics are very strong; ranked among the top 2% in the state and nation. Very well prepared for college prep and beyond.


Good Shepherd School 5

Posted May 24, 2004
- a parent
Parkvalley is a great place. We transferred from another Catholic school, and we were pleasantly surprised. The focus is strongly on academics, and a code of behavior is very strictly enforced. The principal, teachers and staff are excellent. They also offer a very good after-school and summer care program. Parkvalley also makes it easy to get involved, a differece from the school from which we transferred.

Good Shepherd School 5

Posted March 05, 2004
- a parent
We have loved Parkvalley Catholic School. Our child is in his seventh and final year. It has been the perfect fit for him. It has a warm, friendly, welcoming, family-oriented atmosphere. Parental involvement is high, and parents are made to feel very welcome and valued for their help. Academic expectations are high (for a high-achieving child); discipline is strong. I truly feel like my child has had a values-based education. I would recommend Parkvalley Catholic School to anyone who wants a loving, caring environment for their children. Because discipline is strong, the focus on academics is high and potential for learning and achievement is high.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Good Shepherd School
145 Jersey Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN  55426
(763) 545-4285
Last modified Good Shepherd School is a Private school that serves grades K-6
Good Shepherd School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top