Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
161 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ramalynn Montessori Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
Teachers could be more effective and manage bullying and challenging students if the teacher ratio was higher and they had more administrative support.

Ramalynn Montessori Academy
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
Homework is mostly online, and not instructional. As a parent and educator, I believe a combination of online and written homework would be a better mix and challenge critical thinking. The dominance of online homework seems to be a way for teachers to manage the high student to teacher ratio.


Ramalynn Montessori Academy
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
An older child in my child's class verbally intimidated him by telling him he was going to get him expelled. My child was a new student at the time. The other child's behavior does not show respect and does not show inclusiveness of new students. It seems difficult to become part of the school if you do not start in Pre-K or Kindergarten.

Ramalynn Montessori Academy 2

Posted June 07, 2016
- a parent
We agree with earlier comments that bullying seems to be tolerated and the administration does not do much about it.

Ramalynn Montessori Academy 5

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
We are a family with two children enrolled at Ramalynn and another child who graduated from Ramalynn last year. We are not celebrities and we are not wealthy, but we have made the education of our children a top priority. We are extremely pleased with Ramalynn. One of our children has severe life threatening food allergies. Ramalynn has been a safe place for his special needs. At Ramalynn the teachers go above and beyond to get to know each child and their unique abilities. They are then able to guide students to work up to their highest potentials. With Ramalynn's small school size every child has a chance to participate in high quality academics, music, arts, theatre, sports, spanish, Knowledge Bowl, Lego League, Chess and Odyssey of the Mind. The teachers and classmates become like family. The staff cheer every child's success and empathize with each student's special challenges. We have one child who is crazy about sports, one child who focuses on the arts, and another who is interested in a little bit of everything. All three of our children have found a safe and supportive place to express themselves at Ramalynn. We feel blessed to be a part of this school and community.


Ramalynn Montessori Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to all the wonderful teachers and staff at Ramalynn for making 2015-2016 another great school year for our 2 boys!

Ramalynn Montessori Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
Our favorite part of Ramalynn is the outstanding staff that teach there. The teachers are highly educated and extremely dedicated. They deeply care for each student's well being.

Ramalynn Montessori Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
A well rounded program of high quality academics, sports and arts, combined with terrific teachers/mentors allow our children to develop strong characters even in the face of adversity.


Ramalynn Montessori Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
Even with new challenging students, Ramalynn makes every effort to include, welcome, and work with the individual child. Children are given support to improve their skills and behavior.

Ramalynn Montessori Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
This school builds compassion because the staff and students work extremely hard to meet each child's unique and special abilities. The school sticks together as a community in tough times like the death of a parent or student, and we stick together in times of triumph like our 2015-2016 first place rank in Knowledge Bowl.

Nearby schools

Ramalynn Montessori Academy
5917 West 101st Street, Minneapolis, MN  55438
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (952) 921-6500
Last modified Ramalynn Montessori Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top