Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Minneapolis, MN

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Blake School 1

Posted April 20, 2014
- a community member
i have ben goin to Blake sense 2nd grade and i dont love Blake school and the teachers are mean and the studdents are 3faces and the clases are trike and i would rather go to minnetonka or breck

The Blake School 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a parent
This is an AMAZING school! The teachers are incredible -- the expertise, dedication and care unsurpassed. There is a reason this is one of the best schools in the country. And, the community is welcoming and great too!


The Blake School 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
We switched our daughter to Blake this year as a first grader. It has been an amazing experience. She has grown and changed for the better, and loves school. It is a very parent involved school, which is amazing, but also can be hard to juggle so many events and opportunities with 2 working parents in the home. The staff has an interest in each child as I have never experienced. When she was home sick for a week, she even got a phone call from her teacher and classmates to say hi and check on her. It is truly a place that nurtures the child as well as the mind, and I cannot imagine a better place for her. I wish I had the opportunity to attend Blake as a child. I could go on and on...

The Blake School 1

Posted October 04, 2012
- a community member
Since my previous 1 star review was removed, I would like to place a new review. For my family, Blake school was really disappointing. I strongly think a public school is way ahead of Blake in so many aspects.. Spend your hard working money on your kids college tuition and find a good public school for your children.

The Blake School 5

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
My daughter recently graduated from the Blake School, she had a wonderful engaging experience, that prepared her both academically and socially to succeed. We love the school and wholeheartedly would repeat the experience all over again. It was the right place for her and a place that would always be in her heart. lifelong friends, personal and intellectual growth and a place to call home.


The Blake School 5

Posted October 25, 2011
- a parent
My daughter entered the Blake School as a freshman. Coming from a top rated Mpls. Public School, she was overjoyed with the academic inspiration, the appreciation of her fellow students in the curriculum their teachers provide each day and being in an environment where learning was the purpose of the day, not a side act to the main attraction of socializing. Each day provides for deep discussions, interesting work and invested teachers and staff. This was a perfect match for my hard working, socially graceful and ethically sound daughter. She is appreciative of each day she has at this amazing school. Highly recommend!

The Blake School 5

Posted June 20, 2011
- a student
I am a recent graduate of the Blake School, and attended from 8th grade through graduation. I could not be happier with my experience for those five years. The classes are small (no more than 20 students at the very most), teachers are interested, kind, and engaged, and the community is supportive and strong. The college counseling program in the Upper School is arguably the strongest in the state, operating by the motto "college is a match, not a prize." The extracurricular opportunities are endless, and the athletics are top-notch. If a student is looking for a rigorous and challenging environment (Blake is not easy!) in preparation for the work at a top university, this school is an excellent match. The alumni network is also very strong, as I keep in touch with classmates, and have since met more graduates since settling out east.

The Blake School 5

Posted February 08, 2010
- a student
I love it. Everything is perfect as well as challenging in every aspect that a high school could be


The Blake School 5

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

The Blake School 1

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Blake School
511 Kenwood Parkway, Minneapolis, MN  55403
(952) 988-3703
Last modified The Blake School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
The Blake School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top