Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hopkins West Junior High School 5

Posted May 12, 2013
- a community member
I am an 8th grader @ west and feel that it is a wonderful school, I would never switch to NJH the teachers love their jobs and there is minimal bullying. I love this school and its programs for gifted children and special education are spectacular.

Hopkins West Junior High School 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a community member
I am an 8th grade student at West Junior High, and it is an exceptional school. I began taking classes at West in 6th grade, and all of the teachers and staff were very understanding about my conflicting Junior High and Elementary School schedules. West has great teachers who really care about their subjects and about the students. There are opportunities for everyone, and there is a strong sense of community. West is a truly outstanding school.


Hopkins West Junior High School 5

Posted August 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hopkins West Junior High School 5

Posted June 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hopkins West Junior High School 4

Posted May 19, 2009
- a student
I am a student at HWJH and i am in 8th grade. The kids there are welcoming and if you hang out with the right people you can make A LOT of new friends. The school compared to the other Hopkins middle school, North Junior High, is choosen most offen to go to. North behavior wise doesn't have as good as a reputation. I really like it here and would recomend it to undecided parents and students.


Hopkins West Junior High School 5

Posted February 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hopkins West Junior High School 5

Posted December 22, 2008
- a parent
I have a 7th grade child at HWJH. The experience has been wonderful. They have great programs, plenty of choices, and an unbelievable teaching staff that are very involved and active with the students. I have looked at other school districts in the area and picked Hopkins because of the academic success and the ethnic diversity it had to offer my children.

Hopkins West Junior High School 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hopkins West Junior High School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hopkins West Junior High School
3830 Baker Rd, Minnetonka, MN  55305
(952) 988-4400
Last modified Hopkins West Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hopkins West Junior High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top