Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Minnetonka, MN
Students enrolled: 517
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glen Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
Glen Lake is a great school with good programs. They have a new STEM program in all grade levels, will start teaching Spanish to Kindergarten and 1 st graders this year and expand the program to all grade levels over the next few years. All students have access to the newest technologies including iPads in all classrooms! We love Glen Lake and have met great families. My children feel loved and cared for when they walk in the front doors.

Glen Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
We love Glen Lake Elementary and Hopkins School District! A few highlights include an innovative STEM curriculum, a great chess club, and fabulous staff members. We felt welcomed and included since the first day there. The families at this school are welcoming and down to earth.


Glen Lake Elementary School 4

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
My son will be attending his second year at Glen Lake Elementary. We very much love the school and hope the next year will go as good as his first year here.

Glen Lake Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
I have had my kids at Glen Lake for 7 yrs and really love it. The teachers are excellent and there are a lot of programs that give children extra help learning as well as extra challenges for children who need that. The principal and support staff deal with bullying and social issues quickly and respond when necessary to parents. There are many opportunities to become involved as a parent with many school activities and programs. My kids love it. I would highly recommend Glen Lake to anyone.

Glen Lake Elementary School 1

Posted December 18, 2012
- a parent
Horrible experience with a very bright child, bullying goes unchecked. Principal is getting paid to do absolutely nothing of value. This school is riding on the coat tails of it's previous reputation and will come crumbling down eventually. This can be said of the district as well.


Glen Lake Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2012
- a parent
We love Glen Lake! The families at this school are wonderful. There are lots of fun events to get to know everyone at. We have had dedicated, caring teachers who work with the individual needs of each student.

Glen Lake Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2010
- a parent
Outstanding teachers, motivated students and involved parents. Our kids have excelled at Glen Lake, getting extra help when needed and challenged in areas. Great community feel.

Glen Lake Elementary School 3

Posted November 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glen Lake Elementary School
4801 Woodridge Rd, Minnetonka, MN  55345
(952) 988-5200
Last modified Glen Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glen Lake Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top