Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Minnetonka East Middle School 5

Posted March 30, 2016
- a parent
MME has great administrative leadership and highly qualified teachers. They offer a rich curriculum that addresses the needs of all students. The school and district is committed to not only a rigorous curriculum, but to the arts and athletics. The school also offers a Chinese and Spanish Immersion program that was started six years ago. As an educator I understand the traits of a school that is exceptional....you will find none better in a middle school than MME. During this challenging time for students--MME has developed a plan for our adolescents that demonstrates a deep caring for our children.

Minnetonka East Middle School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted January 03, 2016
- a student
The home work gave me depression and anxiety and I have at least 3 hours of it every night


Minnetonka East Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted January 03, 2016
- a student
I fell like giving up more every single day. I'm just going to let go sooner or kater

Minnetonka East Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted January 03, 2016
- a student
The students are very mean and so are the teachers. I am bullied every day.

Minnetonka East Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 03, 2016
- a student
The students are so biased and the teachers don't even care about how you act, they just want to get their job done and go home to their mansion


Minnetonka East Middle School 1

Posted January 03, 2016
- a student
RThe teachers do not realize students have a life outside of school and I will come home with at least 3 hours of homework each day. It is very hard for me to manage because I am a gymnast and a cheerleader. The teachers push students to much and All of the stress caused me depression and anxiety. Also, all the teachers do is have you look at slides on the smart board while they talk. I am not an auditory learner so my grades slipped very fast. The technology is very confusing because they expect all student to have printers and wifi at home etc. The pastas for special Ed kids are rude and they make them sit at a reserved table for them. They also yell at them a lot which hurts my feelings because just because they are different does not mean they should be treated differently. Whenever I introduce myself to a teacher, they give me a once over and immediately underestimate me because I do not look or dress like the other kids. The food is overpriced and it affordable and there is always something moldy or not cooked right. I hate going to this school because the people there are mean, the food is horrible, it is unnafordable and hard and stressful. I hope you take my review into consideration because I come home and cry my self to sleep everynight because school is so horrible. I told my parents and they did not believe me. Please save yourself if al the trouble and find a better school. I hate this school so much that I wish that me and my family could move to another state and I could start over at another school. Most of the students are judge mental and biased and only care about what kind of iPhone they have, what clothes you wear, and how many miles long your freaking mansion is. I personally don't know how the heck this is one of the best schools in the us.

Minnetonka East Middle School 1

Posted April 21, 2014
- a community member
I went to MME for 1 and a half years. I left because I couldn't stand it any more. There was tons of bullying which no one helped with. Also, the classes were enormous. I had at least 30 kids in most of my classes. Also, if you need help it is very hard to find. Most of the options for help are before school which is hard for many students. The teachers don't really care about you and can barely remember your name! DO NOT ENROLL YOUR CHILD AT MME

Minnetonka East Middle School 1

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
Everyone loves this school however the one area they lack in is the social department. My son and I know other students from talking to their parents were very badly bullied at MME. No teachers ever helped or anything or offered an alternative we eventually had to move due to it and its very sad. I hope they have improved since the 2012 school year.


Minnetonka East Middle School 5

Posted January 04, 2014
- a parent
Amazing experience for our 6th and 8th graders. Pete Mr. Dymit and team do an exceptional job!!

Minnetonka East Middle School 5

Posted January 05, 2011
- a parent
We have been thrilled with the teachers, administration and opportunities at MME. Our son is in his second year there and constantly talks about how great things are at MME. He enjoys the independence, the opportunity for honors classes, the variety of after school activities/athletics and the way teachers make school interesting and even fun! As parents, we appreciate how kids are expected to act in a respectful manner and the principal's communications on important school events as well as offering guidance to parents about the changes our kids are experiencing. We feel fortunate that our kids have the opportunity to attend such a great school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Minnetonka East Middle School
17000 Lake St Extension, Minnetonka, MN  55345
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (952) 401-5200
Last modified Minnetonka East Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top